Digital Art Zone

 
   
37 of 100
37
- - Little thief !! That kid pick pocketed my Complaint Thread! - - 
Posted: 25 September 2012 03:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 541 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26
Spyro - 25 September 2012 03:47 AM

LOL this will sound very stupid… But since I’ve never done this before… You set the base path to: DAZ3d>STUDIO>MY LIBRARY>RUNTIME. Where should the CR2 path be going? (I feel so stupid raspberry ) LOL, I can make morphs, UVW Map, Create props, make materials, But I know noting of exporting. confused

I found the character folder in runtime>libraries is full of cr2… Props has none… I assume I make my folder in there then? (Like the vendors have)

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 04:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 542 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26

ARRG! It asked for a skeleton be selected in scene, there is non to select, then it didn’t export dammit.

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 04:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 543 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8149
Joined  2009-06-11
Spyro - 25 September 2012 03:47 AM

LOL this will sound very stupid… But since I’ve never done this before… You set the base path to: DAZ3d>STUDIO>MY LIBRARY>RUNTIME. Where should the CR2 path be going? (I feel so stupid raspberry ) LOL, I can make morphs, UVW Map, Create props, make materials, But I know noting of exporting. confused

 

No. You can’t guarantee that every install of Studio will be on that particular path. The idea is not to have an absolute path, if you use the Runtime convention file pathnames will be exposed to whatever configuration a user implements.

see

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/5436/


and

http://www.philc.net/WinZip_tutorial.htm

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 04:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 544 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26

You a life saver smile

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 04:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 545 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1945
Joined  2011-07-31
Spyro - 24 September 2012 11:16 PM

You made a broken jaw morph? Or something went wrong with your morph that broke the jaw? I’m confuzzled

Also, Do you like my *very first* big scene?

There are times when a broken jaw morph could come in handy.

I like your scene.  Perseverance paid off.  Sometimes it works to just back off and do something else.  Then come back to the problem.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 546 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8503
Joined  2004-07-21
Skiriki - 24 September 2012 08:32 PM
Miss Bad Wolf - 24 September 2012 05:08 PM

Someone said there is a program that they use for ram management.  Firefox keeps freezing on me. I have nine gigs of ram.  Right now I cannot get more ram so I need another option so my ram is used efficiently.  I know I can search for something online but I am afraid of getting something that will mess up my computer.

I have seen ads of a company that supposed to speed up computers but I do not trust them.  I want to find something that works and is trustworthy.  Anyone with money can pay for ads on tv and that does not mean they are trust worthy.

Outertech’s Cacheman.

Thank you very much!  I wish there was a way to search by post instead of just by thread.  It is hard for me to refind things in these big threads.

 Signature 

Hello, Sweetie!
click me to save my dragon eggs

Who is cuter Loki or Thor?


Play Runescape

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 547 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1945
Joined  2011-07-31

I agree, MBW.  Sometimes I just get tired of looking and give it up.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 548 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8149
Joined  2009-06-11
Spyro - 25 September 2012 04:07 AM

You a life saver smile

Welcome. Heh can swim but heh not really bronzed Aussie, more freckled titanium. You need to look into this as well:

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/artzone/pub/software/dazcontent

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 549 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8503
Joined  2004-07-21

My mum’s friend Oscar uses the litter box everyday.  Actually several times a day as he loves to drink water.  He sometimes gets the litter all over the floor while trying to do his stuff.  He has no way to use a broom.  That would mean my mum or stepfather would have to sweep after Oscar when they are cleaning Oscar’s box.  when I was staying with my mum, I had to clean Oscar’s box and sweep after him.


Oscar cannot clean his box either for some reason.  well he uses a box since he has not been trained to use the toilet.  I doubt there is anyone who wants to train Oscar to use the toilet when he can use the litter box.

 Signature 

Hello, Sweetie!
click me to save my dragon eggs

Who is cuter Loki or Thor?


Play Runescape

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 550 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1945
Joined  2011-07-31

I do hope Oscar is a cat, not a human.  My grandson is almost 1, walking, and is ready to start potty training.  My daughter is going to train him to use the toilet, not the litter box.  We have enough trouble keeping him out of the dogs’ water bowl.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 551 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26
AtticAnne - 25 September 2012 04:39 AM
Spyro - 24 September 2012 11:16 PM

You made a broken jaw morph? Or something went wrong with your morph that broke the jaw? I’m confuzzled

Also, Do you like my *very first* big scene?

There are times when a broken jaw morph could come in handy.

I like your scene.  Perseverance paid off.  Sometimes it works to just back off and do something else.  Then come back to the problem.


Thanks very much Anne smile  I couldn’t let all that work go to waste. I HAD to get it done! cheese I think It was all worth it.

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 05:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 552 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26
ps1borg - 25 September 2012 05:27 AM
Spyro - 25 September 2012 04:07 AM

You a life saver smile

Welcome. Heh can swim but heh not really bronzed Aussie, more freckled titanium. You need to look into this as well:

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/artzone/pub/software/dazcontent


Cooolies! Thanks again. You a legend!

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 07:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 553 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16372
Joined  2003-10-09

My complaint today is I have just moved over to Windoze 7 and nothing is where it used to be.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        October Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 07:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 554 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4938
Joined  2009-02-26

LOL, It takes time… But you will get used to it.  Now I can barely remember the navigation through the control panel of windows XP HAHA!

 Signature 

- SpyroRue’s Deviant Art -

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 08:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 555 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3315
Joined  2007-06-22
Spyro - 24 September 2012 08:58 PM

Render Drop!

First off “I DID IT!”

Secondly, maybe they thieved the rabbits… Who knows…

(ps, I will do a thief render… just havin a break since I did this one.)

Glad to see you got it done.

Profile
 
 
   
37 of 100
37