Digital Art Zone

 
   
11 of 12
11
DAZ Studio Pro 4.5.0.137 Beta Release Now Available
Posted: 11 October 2012 02:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 151 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  820
Joined  2007-01-08

@stumpc: I reported the bug. The response was that they are unable to replicate it in a later version that they are using, so it appears it is already fixed, but we’ll have to wait a bit for the new release.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 02:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 152 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  709
Joined  2010-03-13

FYI - Daz Studio Pro 4.5.1.6 is available, I got it via reset of the the regular (non-beta) product in my history.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 03:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 153 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  116
Joined  2006-09-04
ReDave - 11 October 2012 02:32 PM

@stumpc: I reported the bug. The response was that they are unable to replicate it in a later version that they are using, so it appears it is already fixed, but we’ll have to wait a bit for the new release.

Thank’s for the update ReDave, Good news.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 154 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

redave and stumppc thanks too ^^
I hope it has been removed in this version.

then,,, so someone can tell me how to install 4.5 1 safety from 4.5 beta^^?

I understand,, this time need itemized history of before product ver 4.5 .
not beta ver.

then,, do you think I need to uninstall beta ver , and cms before isntall it?
or how about genesis essenntial ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 07:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 155 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11

I just let it uninstall and re install seems ok did not fix my problem

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 07:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 156 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

@Bovban,,

I feel unhappy you keep the problem still TT)

I tried 4.5 rc before, and I thought if would update to ds 4.5 product ver,
some or few daz sceane would not be reused correctly,

even though other people say ok.

so,, I think if you report about your case to mantis bug tracker with detail (which item did you use for the scene)  stuck the scene file,
log file,  daz debug team wouldl find what cause the problem @@;

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 07:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 157 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11

I dont expect anything this has more problems then DS3 ever did and some folks are looking forward to 5… I find it interesting that most of the problems are related to Genesis which they are looking to push & promote….

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 11:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 158 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5954
Joined  2006-02-20
Bobvan - 11 October 2012 07:58 PM

I dont expect anything this has more problems then DS3 ever did and some folks are looking forward to 5… I find it interesting that most of the problems are related to Genesis which they are looking to push & promote….

Well, my memory tells me that DS3 had as many updates ... unfortunately I deleted the old installers to make space on my harddrive and only have the last stable one, or I could give you numbers. And problems with rendering and area lights and so on are not really Genesis related.

 

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 12:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 159 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
Bobvan - 11 October 2012 07:58 PM

I dont expect anything this has more problems then DS3 ever did and some folks are looking forward to 5… I find it interesting that most of the problems are related to Genesis which they are looking to push & promote….

I see mostly two classes of problems that are being fixed…render engine problems.  These were definitely core problems in 3Delight and if you look over the change logs on the 3Delight site you will find that they affected everything, not just DS4.  Especially the light problem.

The other class that seems to have a large number of vocal reports is install problems.  Mostly stemming from not fully updating everything.  Now that the content is a separate download, it seems the number of problems related to nonupdated CONTENT has gone up dramatically.

A third class of problems, I’ll call these ‘backwards compatibility’ problems…Genesis is new, so why does it HAVE to work with all the old stuff?  Granted that it mostly does is amazing.  But the fact is, it’s not going to be 100% compatible.  Many of the problems with transferring items are probably more likely problems with the items and not Genesis. Things like long dresses aren’t really a Genesis problem.  It’s really a problem with the fact that something rigged for the old models is not only missing bones that the Genesis model has, but it was never designed for a weight mapped model to begin with.  And automatically trying to do that isn’t going to work.  The only thing that will is to transfer it by hand, then adjust the weights and everything else…again by hand.  Not something the average user wants (or is capable of), so it is now ‘Genesis’ fault’ that it doesn’t work…not the fact that it is a square peg trying to be fit into a round hole.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 12:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 160 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11

I use the luxrener so thats a none issue its just all the duplication errors and no I am not re installing a million files so that I MAY get rid of them. Also only with Genesis does one get the explosive scenes never experienced that with 3 I still have my 3 installers… I think the program is crap and its free but have bought a lot of content over time so I still feel cheated..

If one uses gen 4 stuff none of these issues are a problem..

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 12:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 161 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5954
Joined  2006-02-20

With duplication error - are you talking about the Duplicate IDs?
Richard has a free script to fix those, so you don’t need to redownload and reinstall.
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/740/

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 12:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 162 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11
Kerya - 12 October 2012 12:09 AM

With duplication error - are you talking about the Duplicate IDs?
Richard has a free script to fix those, so you don’t need to redownload and reinstall.
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/740/

Tried it did squat

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 01:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 163 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

The duplicate ID errors ARE NOT Genesis…by and large they are because the old content was not really ‘standards compliant’.  4.0 was much more forgiving, in that regard.

And, sorry, if the script isn’t going to fix the problem the only answer IS reinstalling updated content.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 10:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 164 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4547
Joined  2004-08-11

Well it WOULD help EVERYONE if DAZ got off the can and fixed the automatic reset of updated downloads.  I know my account would be inundated with downloads but at least I wouldn’t have to drudge my way through that horrific alphabetized history area.  YUK!  That’s one of the main reasons I’ve not updated much of my content.  It takes too long tracking down all of the ones I need to update.  Not going to bother either until DAZ fixes both of those issues… Auto Rest and more options for the History Manager.

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 11:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 165 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1404
Joined  2009-09-11

I agree my DS content is 162G of content (not counting my poser runtime folder)

 Signature 

http://bobvan.deviantart.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/37909888@N05/sets/

Profile
 
 
   
11 of 12
11