Digital Art Zone

 
     
Configuring Dazstudio 4 like V3
Posted: 15 September 2012 08:33 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  0

I looked and didn’t find this. I like the classic way I configured Dazstudio 3. I have not found a way to make 4 look like the V3 interface. Is it possible to do?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 08:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3172
Joined  2007-06-22

The darkside plugin helps give DS4 more of a DS3 feel.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 08:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  0

Were can I find the darkside plug-in?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 08:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6483
Joined  2005-08-15

Go to Window > Style > Select Style, and Darkside is one of the options.  You can also use Preferences to have the tab names running along the top as opposed to down th side (vertical).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 06:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

V3 is what people call Victoria 3. For DS version 3 it would be less confusing to say DS3.

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 09:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

The interface is 100% configurable. Just use Darkside and put the rest where you want it or open it when you need it. This is my DS4.5Pro, very DS3 like to me.

Image Attachments
Interface.png
 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile