Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
The Water Fall Tool
Posted: 14 September 2012 05:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6941
Joined  2005-08-15
vindazi - 13 September 2012 04:56 PM

Thanks, I’ll keep playing around with it.

Is there a way to reset the little green “scene” preserver buttons in the upper left hand corner of Bryce?

I looked at the manual (Yeah, I know smile ), but it didn’t help.  Something far back in my mind made me try Alt+LMB, and that clears them again.  My brain does work sometimes, just not very often.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 09:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  397
Joined  2006-08-24

Anyone have suggestions as to how I “dial in” each piece of content to the floor? Along those same lines, is there a way I can set coordinates for a piece of content. When I bring in a new piece of content It centers to the scene. I would like to locate the piece by dialing into the xyz coordinates I want.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 09:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  397
Joined  2006-08-24
JimmyC_2009 - 14 September 2012 05:34 AM
vindazi - 13 September 2012 04:56 PM

Thanks, I’ll keep playing around with it.

Is there a way to reset the little green “scene” preserver buttons in the upper left hand corner of Bryce?

I looked at the manual (Yeah, I know smile ), but it didn’t help.  Something far back in my mind made me try Alt+LMB, and that clears them again.  My brain does work sometimes, just not very often.

I am on a Mac so I tried alt+LMB and it took me to an editor. Thanks for the suggestion though. Any Mac users have suggestions.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16767
Joined  2003-10-09

I am told to tell you to try option+LMB   Just a suggestion.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 10:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6941
Joined  2005-08-15

Alt on a Mac is Option as far as I know, try some of the other keys like Shift and whatever else a Mac has?

XPost Pam

Just found this in the manual

Delete Saved Camera Views

Option+click on a filled Memory Dot

Alt+click on a filled Memory Dot

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 10:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  397
Joined  2006-08-24
JimmyC_2009 - 14 September 2012 10:07 AM

Alt on a Mac is Option as far as I know, try some of the other keys like Shift and whatever else a Mac has?

XPost Pam

Just found this in the manual

Delete Saved Camera Views

Option+click on a filled Memory Dot

Alt+click on a filled Memory Dot

Hooray! That worked exactly as described!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 10:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16767
Joined  2003-10-09

Great, glad you got that sorted.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2