Digital Art Zone

 
     
WORLDBASE XT LUSHLANDS Does not work in Poser Pro 2012
Posted: 12 September 2012 07:59 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2009-02-03

Worldbase is an awesome product, but it doesn’t work right in Poser Pro 2012 (on my computer)

There is no sky. Anyone elso have this problem ? The skies prop appears in the props list but does not appear on the display.

Same thing with the desert add-on.

Anyone elso have this problem ?

PC,i7, 12 Gb ram, 64 bit.

mad

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 12:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2004-12-19

I’m have the same problem in DAZ v4.5. Can we return this product?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 12:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13601
Joined  2003-10-09

Of course you can return it, but it should be working. Have you checked the thread dedicated to the product - http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/6814/

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 01:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2009-02-03

I read in another post that the Poser cameras don’t see the sky, but if you switch to the cameras that come with worldbase, then everything works !!!

I have verified that this is correct.

wizzster

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 01:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2004-12-19

Great, thanks for the tip. I’ll try with DAZ later tonight.

Profile