Digital Art Zone

 
     
Disatisfied with plugins
Posted: 10 September 2012 03:16 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  85
Joined  2011-09-04

I know that there has been many threads about what plugins will and will not work with DS4.5, but I have many new projects that will require me to need to purchase at least three hundred dollars worth of plugins.  Many of these plugins, actually most, will not work in DS 4.5.  At least they do not show in the plugin store for DS4.5. It is kind of sad that I will need to revert to DS 4.3 to continue my work. I wish that before DS4.5 came ot that most plugins would have also made compatible.  Should I just try these plugins and then revert back to DS4.3 or do you guys know for a fact that they will not work. I am talking about animation, lighting and movie maker type plugins.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 04:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15586
Joined  2003-10-09

Have you seen this thread, with a list of all the plugins that have been updated for DS4.5

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/5976/

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 04:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

It would help if we knew which plugins you were wanting to use. I only had two in DS4 that worked. None of my DS3 plugins would work, like Light Dome Pro2, it never worked in 4 at all.

Now that DS4.5Pro is a FULL release with a FULL SDK (Scripters Development Kit) all the plugins can be updated to work in DS4.5Pro. It will just take the people who wrote those plugins some time to get them done. I’m so hoping to see my 4 favorite DS3 plugins updated very soon, (not Daz SOON).

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 08:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  85
Joined  2011-09-04
Jaderail - 10 September 2012 04:29 PM

It would help if we knew which plugins you were wanting to use. I only had two in DS4 that worked. None of my DS3 plugins would work, like Light Dome Pro2, it never worked in 4 at all.

Now that DS4.5Pro is a FULL release with a FULL SDK (Scripters Development Kit) all the plugins can be updated to work in DS4.5Pro. It will just take the people who wrote those plugins some time to get them done. I’m so hoping to see my 4 favorite DS3 plugins updated very soon, (not Daz SOON).

Here are the plugins that I want to order and use with 4.5 Pro:


aniMate2

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio

aniMate2 Content Bundle

Movie Maker Director Bundle 2

UberSoft Lighting Kit

Movie Maker Hollywood Producer Pack

Stage FX LE for DAZ Studio

Studio Light LE

PRO Pack 1 - LDP & SLP

Studio Light PRO for D|S

aniMate Belly Dancing for V4

I see a couple listed on the link provided in the response of this thread, but most are not listed.  I do not know whether these are DAZ designed or not.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 08:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8513
Joined  2007-11-06

aniMate2—updated and built into DS4.5, just need to put in the purchased serial number
aniMate2 Content Bundle—not a plugin, works because animate2 works
aniMate Belly Dancing for V4—not a plugin, works because animate2 works

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio—works in DS4.5

UberSoft Lighting Kit—updated for DS4.5 (version 1.3)

Studio Light LE
PRO Pack 1 - LDP & SLP
Studio Light PRO for D|S
  These are just light sets, all work in DS4.5

Movie Maker Director Bundle 2
Movie Maker Hollywood Producer Pack
Stage FX LE for DAZ Studio
  DreamLight has said he’s no longer doing plugins, so I don’t know if these will ever be updated for DS4.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 September 2012 08:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  382
Joined  2003-10-09

I’d like to see ahEnvironment updated but from what I’ve found it looks like the developer is out of 3d stuff now. Would be cool if DAZ would purchase the plugin and update it.

LighDomePro 2 is another one I’d like to have updated for DS 4.5.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store
SqueeZings - Poses for Squee
Cool & Sexy - Poses for Stephanie 5
MoveS for Hitomi
FaerieWylde

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 September 2012 09:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22
Puntomaus - 11 September 2012 08:10 AM

I’d like to see ahEnvironment updated but from what I’ve found it looks like the developer is out of 3d stuff now. Would be cool if DAZ would purchase the plugin and update it.

LighDomePro 2 is another one I’d like to have updated for DS 4.5.

You can get it into 4.5 but its a work around. Set it up in DS3, be sure to copy down the dome SIZE it will be lost. Save your scene. Load that into 4.5 and then scale the dome back up. This works well but you must have LDP2 set just they way you want it in DS3 because you lose all the controls in 4.5.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 September 2012 10:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  382
Joined  2003-10-09

Ya but, I has DS3 Advance already uninstalled several months ago :(

 Signature 

My DAZ Store
SqueeZings - Poses for Squee
Cool & Sexy - Poses for Stephanie 5
MoveS for Hitomi
FaerieWylde

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 September 2012 10:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
fixmypcmike - 10 September 2012 08:41 PM

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio—works in DS4.5

 


Thanks Mike.

I can confirm PoseMaster works in 4.5 but I have noticed not all the tests pass. This is due to something having changed in how DS handles node scaling but it won’t affect 99% of your pose transfers. I’m still investigating the root cause and will possibly be releasing an update if deemed necessary.

Cheers

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile