Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 10
2
DAZ Studio 4.5 - Fix Duplicate IDs script
Posted: 07 August 2012 07:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09

Maybe I’m doing something wrong, but I get an error when trying to fix my files.
My original problem:

Loading Startup Scene G:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/People/Genesis/Genesis.duf
*** Scene Cleared ***
Duplicate id “ClaudiarEye” found in file “/My Library/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/PDesign/Claudia/ClaudiarEye.dsf”
File loaded in 0 min 9.0 sec
.


Loading Startup Scene G:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/People/Genesis/Genesis.duf
*** Scene Cleared ***
Duplicate id “ClaudiarEye” found in file “/My Library/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/PDesign/Claudia/ClaudiarEye.dsf”
File loaded in 0 min 5.0 sec
.
Loaded fileGenesis.duf 

The error I get when trying the fix:

Ran tdlmake on image G:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaMU03.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaMU07.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaL04.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaL07.jpg
Executing DAZ Script file
G:/external poser/downloads/2012/New/DAZ3D/Fix_Duplicate_IDs/Fix Duplicate IDs.dsa
DEBUG
Script starting
WARNING
Script ErrorLine 62
WARNING
SyntaxErrorUnable to parse JSON string
WARNING
Stack Trace:
 <
anonymous>()@:62
Error in script execution
!
Ran tdlmake on image G:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaE05.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaE02.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaE06.jpg
Ran tdlmake on image G
:/external poser/DAZ Studio Content/My Library/Runtime/Textures/PDesign/PD Claudia/ClaudiaL08.jpg 

Any ideas?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09

@Punisher:

manually edit line 4, change:

"id" "/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs//Product/Claudia_rEye_V4.dsf"

to:

"id" "/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/Product/Claudia_rEye_V4.dsf"

and line 408:

"id" "ClaudiarEye"

to

"id" "ClaudiarEye_0"

in the file : \My Library\data\DAZ 3D\Genesis\Base\Morphs\PDesign\Claudia\ClaudiarEye.dsf

Hope this Help you. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 08:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

Had an oddity happen.  I am currently updating my Aiko 3 character files (not Genesis but Aiko 3) and upon saving out the Freja updated file and loading it again to test I got a Duplicate ID error.  Now the .duf files are not accessible so I can’t very well change anything in them.  They are all code. Upon doing a search for the files in question all the comes up in the Windows Search is the Freja Hair folder so not sure that’s it or what’s going on.

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 02:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4785
Joined  2011-10-04

Re: .duf files: 1) You can untick the “compression” and 2) they’re .zipped, so open/unpack with any zip-opener you might have around.

 Signature 

Remembering Jaderail. Rest, my friend.
My DeviantArt page.
My DAZ Studio 4 freebies.
My ramblings/blog

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 02:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

Hmmm, not at home right now… where do I find the tick to decompress them?  Thanks!  grin

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 04:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14291
Joined  2003-10-09

The option to save compressed is at lower-left of the options dialogue. There’s also an decompression tool in DS itself, Window>Panes(Tabs)>batch convert

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 04:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

Ah, thanks so much Richard!

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 10:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

WOW… just got around to running the decompression script within DS… works great but not sure what I’m looking for? Something with double slashes // or what would be causing a duplicate ID like this in such an older resaved file??

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 10:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

Just did a search using Edit Pad Pro and couldn’t find any // entries so it’s not that….

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4544
Joined  2004-08-11

Interesting outcome…. the decompressed version of the file is not throwing ANY Duplicate ID errors.  I think that’s really odd. Meaning, in my way of seeing things, there might be something wrong with the compressed .duf files that needs to be looked into.

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 06:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14291
Joined  2003-10-09

Very odd - please make a bug report with both versions attached.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1749
Joined  2012-04-14

Thank you for this script. Just started getting errors after upgrading to Daz 4.5, was wondering how on earth to fix it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 August 2012 07:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2012-04-20

I am having an issue when trying to apply an object to my scene. Attached is a screen cap of my message and the item I am using.

It says to “check the log file” but I do not know where to begin looking.

Thanks in advance, as I am really stuck without this working.

Image Attachments
duplicate_ID.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 August 2012 07:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14291
Joined  2003-10-09

Try seeing if the item has been updated. If it hasn’t use the script this thread discusses on it.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 August 2012 11:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  240
Joined  2012-08-08

Fix Duplicate IDs
(c) Richard Haseltine, May 2012

A script to fix .dsf files that throw Duplicate IDs errors in DAZ Studio 4.5.

——————————————————————————————————

To use the script, run it in the usual manner - it should open at the folder currently open
in the Content Library,

I’ve been having the Duplicate ID problem since installing V5 Pumps; purchased separately—worked well; purchased V5 Pro Suite, which includes it, and ran the installer again, neglecting to say yes to the uninstall warning prompt; installed one more time with a yes to the uninstall prompt. Since, every load of V5 Pumps gets a Dup ID message, stocking component now requires smoothing every time; uninstall/reinstall has no effect; uninstall Studio 4.5 and all data files has no effect!

Anyway, I got Richard’s script, but have a question: what does “run in the usual manner” look like in “brand new to all this” terms? Run it with Studio open and running? With Studio closed, open the data files and unzip/run? Where?

I’ve not used/run a script before, and would appreciate a leg up on process-specifics.

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 10
2