Digital Art Zone

 
     
Daz Help Request #110469 unresolved
Posted: 08 September 2012 08:05 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2008-11-15

I sent the following problem in 08-26

———
Hello, I try to load the item Delivery Driver For Genesis in Daz Studio 4.5 but nothing happens, it appears in the list of scene but is not displayed in the viewport.
Thanks
——-

but so far no answer, the item still does not work: paid for an item that does not work.
:/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 09:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6682
Joined  2005-08-15

Have you clicked on the link in the first post you got to see if there have been any replies?

What item are you trying to load?  There are 5 different pieces, but there are also textures for the items.  Are you sure you are not trying to load a texture without having anything selected?

Make sure that nothing is selected in the Scene tab, and click on the icon that you have been using to load the item.  Do you get an error message?

I don’t have this item, but is sounds to me like you are trying to load a texture FOR a clothing item, and not the clothing item itself.

EDIT:

Can you post an image of the content that you are trying to load, showing the icons?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 09:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  0

I was having this problem with a couple of items (My princess dress). I was able to solve the problem by

-resetting the download and resintalling in one case
- using runtime repair (available at renderosity) in another case

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 09:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16108
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes as Jimmy said, you have people who were willing to try and help you, posting here.

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/6456/

BTW, what dept did you submit the help request to, because normally problems like this are better sorted out with help from forum members than by submitting a help request, as often it is something you are doing not quite right, rather than a problem with the product.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 09:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  0

I just have a feeling that DS4.5 is much less forgiving of incorrect paths

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 09:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16108
Joined  2003-10-09

Possibly. I can’t help there, as I don’t use it.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 10:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2319
Joined  2012-02-04

I have a similar problem with one item. It is a hair file called “Amarseda A3.daz”. When loaded, it shows up in the Scene tab, but not in the viewport. If I hover the cursor over the viewport where the hair should be, I see the hair highlight in orange, just like any visible element does when the cursor hovers over it. However, If I select the hair in the scene tab, and look at the Surfaces tab, everything looks OK - diffuse, opacity, etc. If I apply another material preset, still nothing shows in the viewport. If I load an old 4.0 DAZ scene that used the hair, the hair shows up just fine in the viewport. I think something must have changed in DS 4.5 to make the old DAZ file incompatible. I remember Ken (SBRM creator) saying he changed file formats in his products, because DS at some version would no longer load old DAZ format files.

Edit 9/10/2012: I installed the Poser version of Amarseda hair to see if it works, since the DS version does not work. The Poser CR2 file works fine, but the DAZ file still does not work in DS 4.5 Pro.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16108
Joined  2003-10-09

That’s a good point. Somone is maitaining a list of files which have been updated for 4.5.  I need to find a link for the thread.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 September 2012 02:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8774
Joined  2007-11-06

Updated Genesis Items

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 09:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2008-11-15

Hello, all items carry this model (cap, boots), except the clothes.
Already reseted download and downloaded the 1.1 version, but the problem continues (with or without the genesis)
Below is the image attached.

Image Attachments
daz.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 September 2012 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6682
Joined  2005-08-15

You have a Padlock icon to the left of the item in the Scene tab.  I am not sure what that means.

You are also using DS4 Standard, you need to enter the Pro serial number from your account.

Profile