Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
No underenvironment lighting after Daz 4.5 pro install
Posted: 24 October 2012 02:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7522
Joined  2009-05-14

Graphics card don’t play a part in rendering with the 3Delieght Render Engine.

All my content and shaders are up to date. Clean OS install recently. More Ram added to max out the 32bit system. So now I am doing more layer work and postwork them together. Even though I like doing layer and postwork this is step backward for me in learning what the software can do and that I am not happy about at all. Nothing much upsets me these days but this is.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 03:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  148
Joined  2012-07-29

did you report your bug ? I’m sure you probably did ... and if so what did they tell you ?
I just got respond from them they are running some test with the Pwsurface .
but I don’t know if this plugin affects other crash problems even when not used .
could be it’s conflicting with something in the latest version of daz . like the UberArea .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 04:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7522
Joined  2009-05-14

I can’t get a error report saved and every scene I have tested has somethiing different in each scene, nothing is replicated. SO tracking it back it near on impossible. But I look at it like this, Ds4.5.0.49 and older no crash, another 3 versions later DS4.5.0.114, 4.5.0.137 and 4.5.1.6 crash. I just doesn’t add up to me.

But I am going to clear out the registery and remove Ds.45.1.6’s leftovers from unistalling and see how it goes.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 October 2012 05:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  148
Joined  2012-07-29

Yes so this is got to do with something they changed in DS4.5.0.114, 4.5.0.137 and 4.5.1.6 versions . it probably conflicting with something , maybe we need to read the changes they made to the latest version maybe there is a clue there to what can create the conflict . I’m starting to feel like Nancy Dro here smile
the thing is it got to do with something all who got the crashes also installed - like PW or something else . otherwise everyone would crash -the fact is some crash some not . more than the usual that is for sure but still not everyone .

I been working now for 2 hours on a scene applying shaders like crazy to all my surfaces and no crash ...so this is a big wander lol

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 07:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7522
Joined  2009-05-14

Sweet that all is well on your side Lilith. Me I am giving up on Daz Studio after I complete this latest project…I have started so I will finsih. smile

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 11:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  148
Joined  2012-07-29

ho no don’t give up on Daz you are so talent!!
just use older version ...the fact is most of companies will tell you the minimum system requirements needed for their software to work but what you need to look is for the maximum requirements for the best performance other wise you probably will get more problems , maybe it’s time to upgrade to a better computer , the fact is in today’s situation when everything get updated all the time - you probably need to replace your computer every 3 years . if you want to have better performance .
I got my computer one year ago and than my graphic card was considered a real jam now when I look on the new ones out there ..mine went way down on the list for what consider as a good graphic card. and it does have in-pact also on daz - even when rendering with 3d light . - in the log file its checking for your graphic card comparability
and also if you look in help - about my video card you can see if it’s good enough to work with DAZ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 11:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7522
Joined  2009-05-14

When speaking of max system requirements Vue comes in to mind. I can run Vue with basic settings no problem. Yes I can overdo things a little if I am not careful but generally I have no issues with many programs I use.

One of my CV colleague’s suggested I go back to DS3A which I think I will for the time being. Granted I can’t use Genesis but I have a lot of Gen4 content and morphs.

Yeah granted my computer is 5 years old, the previous one went when it was 12 years old before I replaced it.

My ATI5450 is newish and the drivers are bang up to date via AMD not Windows Update and considering my issues are at render times and the grahics card plays no part in rending using the 3Delieght render engine I can’t see that being the issue.

Thanks anyway for your comments I is much appreciated.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 12:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  148
Joined  2012-07-29

just crashed rendering with my beloved graphic card , tried to render my scene with Rendering / OpenGL / Viewport - speed 3 damm was thinking it was meant to render faster like this wanted to do a test render - my drivers are updated so don’t know what’s going on now. need to stay calm and just render with the 3d light .
back to work

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 01:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7522
Joined  2009-05-14

OpenGL rendering won’t give you the best results, especiallly using shaders as these require 3Delieght. Best to use really low render settings to do tests.

I haven’t even tested OpenGL as I never use it for rendering.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2