Digital Art Zone

 
     
How Do I Make My Faceshop Pro Object visible in Daz Studio?
Posted: 27 May 2012 09:20 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2011-03-07

I’m new to Faceshop Pro, and I tried importing my object it into Daz Studio. It loaded fine, but was not visible, even though the tools (scale, etc) were behaving (when I applied them) as if there was something there. Can anybody tell me why this has happened and how I can import successfully from Faceshop. smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 May 2012 05:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15803
Joined  2003-10-09

It isn’t a true object, but only a list of positions for the points that make uip the shape. You need to load it as a morph for the figure in question - make sure you have the figure loaded and selected, then from the Edit>Figure menu you should be able to launch Morph Loader. I believe there are isntructions on which settings to use in the Face Shop documentation.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 May 2012 06:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2011-03-07

Thank you so much!

Profile