Digital Art Zone

 
     
Is it possible to get Daz Studio 2.3 anywhere?
Posted: 05 September 2012 06:11 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-12-01

I need Daz Studio 2.3 for Windows since I have an old plugin that doesn’t work with later versions. Does anybody know if it’s possible to get it anywhwere?

Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 06:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6914
Joined  2005-08-15



You would need to contact Support, Sales department, and ask them.  They are usually quite helpfull.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 06:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

Tim , Forget it !!
get it out of your mind ..
...it wont happen
I tried in the past to get an older version (2.3.3)
All Support did was throw ad copy at me about how great DS4 was
perhaps things have changed on this matter but I doubt it

... move on

 Signature 

MY WEB SITE

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 07:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15167
Joined  2003-10-09

Asking doesn’t hurt. It may also be worth checking magazine cover discs, if you have a collection, as I think DS2 made at least a couple of appearances on those (though whether the right sub-version or not is another matter).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 09:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  813
Joined  2008-04-30

You could also purchase this book which includes DS2.3 along with a boat load of great content as well!

-MJ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 07:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2006-04-15

It’s on C|Net: http://download.cnet.com/DAZ-Studio/3000-6677_4-10996454.html

I know nothing about whether it wants a serial, or anything else, because I haven’t used it since… well, since it was the new hot thing. But, there’s the actual 2.3 installer.

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 08:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

Did you actually test that DL link on Cnet??

Cheers


shut eye

Image Attachments
Picture_1.jpg
 Signature 

MY WEB SITE

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 08:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  898
Joined  2008-11-01
MJ007 - 05 September 2012 09:20 AM

You could also purchase this book which includes DS2.3 along with a boat load of great content as well!

-MJ

Beat me to it! smile Yes, this is the only way I know of to guarantee a copy, or like Richard recommended you can possibly still find it on back issues of 3dWorld or something.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 08:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2006-04-15
wolf359 - 05 September 2012 08:09 PM

Did you actually test that DL link on Cnet??

Cheers


shut eye

... ... Wow. That’s a whole new kind of broken. *facepalm* Sorry about that.

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 September 2012 10:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  234
Joined  2003-10-09

It’s working for me. Maybe it’s the browser you’re using,


Coldrake

Image Attachments
dz2.3_.jpg
 Signature 

I don’t dance, I boogie.
———————————————————

If I have to choose between speed and quality, I’ll take quality every time.
———————————————————

It’s not what tools you use,
It’s how you use your tools.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 September 2012 12:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  540
Joined  2010-09-02

Page works for me. But it gives you 4.5.0.114. Just tested it. (Mine is 2.1.1.13 no content, so why not).

Thought I’d save you a much longer download than 2.x. The bit above the button gives a thin hint “A newer version of Daz Studio is available.”

I think you’re back to the book idea. confused

A lot of people say the book is a great deal, on the other hand, you’ve been here since 2003, and might have most of the stuff, on the other other hand, it’s cheap.

 Signature 

Windows:          DAZ History Manager         Daz Wishlist Manager         3D Content Downloader

Firefox Fixes for the Old Forum:      Bookmarks       Images

Fun With Bundles Thread 2

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 September 2012 04:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2003-10-09

“Page works for me. But it gives you 4.5.0.114. “

Yep even back when I was able to get a working CNET link I was always re directed to the latest Daz studio version
Eventually I found my Old 2.3 OSX installer in archive so im good at 2.3.5 with Animate+

Animate+ & the poser format exporter is the only reason I keep DS installed anyway as I use Maxon Cinema4D with Vray + the interposer pro plugin to render my poser content/animation work in C4D.

Cheers

 Signature 

MY WEB SITE

Profile