Digital Art Zone

 
     
Loading light into Shader Mixer
Posted: 04 September 2012 07:30 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  344
Joined  2003-10-09

Anybody know how? I select the light, open Shader Mixer and choose Edit<Import from scene<light but that doesn’t seem to work. Any ideas? Extra steps or special lights needed?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 08:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  894
Joined  2007-01-04

IIRC neither lights nor cameras will load, the default lights and cameras don’t have anything to load, and 3rd party lights and cameras need to have been made in the Shader Mixer before they will load.

 Signature 

**shuffles of with a new headache** tongue wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 09:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2295
Joined  2007-12-07

If you are going to build a light shader then it looks like you’ll either need to pick one that was made in shader builder or start from scratch (File> New Shader and select Light as Type).

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 11:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  344
Joined  2003-10-09

Thanks, that got me started:)
Don’t know what I do now… Studio 4.5 boasted about extended documentation about Shader Mixer.
Yeah, right.

Anybody know a simple example of a light shader, just to let me know what I hook up to?

Profile