Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 3
1
Cyborg M4
Posted: 03 September 2012 06:17 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

It looks great!

I hate to say it, but when posing it with M4 poses the feet are detaching from the legs.

It happened after I used a zero pose and then they stay detached from that point on no matter what pose I tried (they move around with the pose but are not actually attached to the leg).

I am using 4.5.

Oops. I just tried zeroing the pose with a pose from another pose set and the feet stayed OK. So it looks like some pose sets may give problems.

Hands detaching with some poses too.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 06:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3309
Joined  2009-08-05

There is a script that fixes this. Although they said in 4.5 it is an automated fix, I find the script still works better. Its called fix hands and feet.

http://www.sharecg.com/v/60772/related/11/Poser/Genesis-Hand-and-Foot-Fix-Pose

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 06:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2005-09-19

I don’t have it, but it might be worth checking whether the poses causing issues are dialling in Translations as well as Rotations at the affected joints, if they are then they may need to be zeroed to make the pose work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

That fix is working in most cases I have tried so far.

But I have come across one case where it moved the feet almost to where they should be, but not quite.

Is this a problem within the Cyborg M4 and that can be fixed in it? I have not had this problem with M4 so far in 4.5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3309
Joined  2009-08-05

Just did a test. That script works perfectly on cyberM4. I bought it this afternoon. Had the same issues with the feet and hands being detached. one click on the script and problem solved.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3309
Joined  2009-08-05
luxgabu - 03 September 2012 07:02 AM

That fix is working in most cases I have tried so far.

But I have come across one case where it moved the feet almost to where they should be, but not quite.

Is this a problem within the Cyborg M4 and that can be fixed in it? I have not had this problem with M4 so far in 4.5.

What pose set? So far the poses I tried are all working.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

It looks to be this one that is giving the problems:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/editorial-style-homme-m4

but I am getting problems with other sets as well.

It might be made worse by the fact that I was applying pose after pose to the same figure.

With a ‘clean’ figure the pose fix is working so far.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2765
Joined  2004-04-14

Are you using the Zero Firgure or Zero pose?  There is a difference.  Zero figure should not be used.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

I have been using the zero pose from that pose set I quoted.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2765
Joined  2004-04-14
luxgabu - 03 September 2012 07:18 AM

I have been using the zero pose from that pose set I quoted.

Try selecting a figure and go to the Parameter Tab, in the menu in the upper right choose “Zero > pose” to see if that makes a difference

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

Yes, that method works OK.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2765
Joined  2004-04-14

In DS, if you go to “Edit > Preferences” you can make that option a button on one of your tool bars for easy access.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

Err, where do I do that in preferences? I can’t find anything that seems to indicate toolbar modification.

I think having a button for the fix would be a good idea too.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 07:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2765
Joined  2004-04-14
luxgabu - 03 September 2012 07:44 AM

Err, where do I do that in preferences? I can’t find anything that seems to indicate toolbar modification.

I think having a button for the fix would be a good idea too.

Sorry, Im tired.  I meant Customize.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 08:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2005-09-19
luxgabu - 03 September 2012 07:02 AM

Is this a problem within the Cyborg M4 and that can be fixed in it? I have not had this problem with M4 so far in 4.5.

I think it’s more an issue of applying translations to a model other than the one they were designed for. Rotations seem to be pretty flexible, but translations can break any figure. I have broken Gen-4 figures using translations, usually there’s a point up to which they may help with a more extreme pose, and then things go very wrong very quickly.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 September 2012 09:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

Because the blurb said that it could take M4 poses I was trying all different ones just to see what it looked like. In a real use situation I won’t be doing anything like that.

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1