Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 5
2
Daz Dynamics or Optiex thread?
Posted: 31 May 2012 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-05-30

@optitex   ok thanks i did but i still don’t get the answer   blank stare

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 05:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  56
Joined  2009-04-20
misaouin - 31 May 2012 04:47 AM

@optitex   ok thanks i did but i still don’t get the answer   blank stare

I am very sorry for this can you give me you key number and also tell me when you make this report to OptiTex than I will find it out and make sure that they will help you and again I am relay sorry that they give you not an answer.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1009
Joined  2012-02-04

A couple suggestions for things I’d like to see an OptiTex version of:

The Caperucita (http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/index.php?ViewProduct=91334)
Dynamic Coquette Cape (http://www.synfulmindz.com/catalog/dynamic-coquette-cape-p-528.html - similar to above, but without hood)
Dynamic Demonica Dress (http://www.synfulmindz.com/catalog/dynamic-demonica-dress-p-594.html)

The dynamics from Synful Mindz are promo’d with fetish-style textures, but I’ve also seen them rendered with ‘normal’ textures and kitbashed to make some pretty nice results.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 04:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-05-30

@optitex the problem it seems that the software daz studio lack that special Daz plugin which is capable To import the dynamic clothes who are made in OptiTex into Daz and allow to import the clothes into Daz and to export the avatars to OptiTex.
i can’t find the name of that plugin or a link to get it
have you an idea about that plugin ?and if you do
would you please tell me the name of that special daz plugin and how to get it ?
and thanks again smile

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 09:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1792
Joined  2005-12-31

misaouin, it sounds to me like Martin is telling you that the plug in you need would have to come directly from optitex. To get it your going to need to give Martin your key number or contact optitex (the main company) directly. It sounds like Martin is happy to help facilitate that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 02:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2006-04-15

Is this what you’re looking for? If we’re talking dynamics and plugins…

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 02:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-05-30

@khory .thanks for responding ! don’t you have an idea about the name of that plugin ?? and thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 06:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1792
Joined  2005-12-31

Since not many people that has the optitex softwear is interested in making clothes for studio I suspect that the plug in is called “that studio plug in” around their office.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 08:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1410
Joined  2010-03-15

Since there still isn’t an Optitex/Daz Dynamics thread, I’ll show off my latest work here :D


I must say again ... I absolutely love Daz Dynamics. The only thing I could possibly complain about is there isn’t more to throw my money at ... lol.


More medieval / gothic / period styles, please, Martin :D :D :D For V4, M4 & K4. And I know you’ll only make them for DS3 for so long, but as long as you do, I’m buyin’ :D


This is the Maiden Fair Gown for Daz.


Image removed by a moderator till resized…please see this thread for info: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/510_98/

Image Attachments
Oubliette-for-web_-_rez_777.jpg
 Signature 

Aidana WillowRaven
website: http://WillowRaven.weebly.com ~ blog: http://willowraven-illustration.blogspot.com/
I ask for so little. Just fear me, love me, do as I say and I will be your slave.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 10:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3417
Joined  2009-08-05

As far as I know that plugin to create ur own Daz dynamics was scrapped. It was schedualed to come out around 2007. The dynamic clothing control just gives you more options to existing daz dynamic clothing. More control such as bend resisitance , thickenss etc. You cannot as far as I know convert or create your own dynamic clothing for Daz.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 10:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1410
Joined  2010-03-15
AidanaWillowRaven - 01 June 2012 08:05 PM

Since there still isn’t an Optitex/Daz Dynamics thread, I’ll show off my latest work here :D


I must say again ... I absolutely love Daz Dynamics. The only thing I could possibly complain about is there isn’t more to throw my money at ... lol.


More medieval / gothic / period styles, please, Martin :D :D :D For V4, M4 & K4. And I know you’ll only make them for DS3 for so long, but as long as you do, I’m buyin’ :D


This is the Maiden Fair Gown for Daz.


Image removed by a moderator till resized…please see this thread for info: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/510_98/


Sorry about the size problem, Mod. For some reason I adjusted the width rather than the height. rolleyes

Thanks for keeping an eye on me :D

 Signature 

Aidana WillowRaven
website: http://WillowRaven.weebly.com ~ blog: http://willowraven-illustration.blogspot.com/
I ask for so little. Just fear me, love me, do as I say and I will be your slave.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 10:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1410
Joined  2010-03-15
Khory - 01 June 2012 06:50 PM

Since not many people that has the optitex softwear is interested in making clothes for studio I suspect that the plug in is called “that studio plug in” around their office.


Sooooo, there is software available for us to make our own Daz Dynamics?

I ask because I still have not had time to learn DS4, and don’t anticipate my workflow slowing down long enough to learn it anytime soon, though I have it waiting when I do ... lol. The ability to make my own Daz Dynamics would be immensely helpful, rather than bugging poor Martin all the time ... lol.

Or was that what your saying was scrapped?

 Signature 

Aidana WillowRaven
website: http://WillowRaven.weebly.com ~ blog: http://willowraven-illustration.blogspot.com/
I ask for so little. Just fear me, love me, do as I say and I will be your slave.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 11:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1792
Joined  2005-12-31

Optitex has software that can create dynamic clothing for sale but for most of us it is cost prohibitive because it is aimed a the professional fashion designer. Daz dynamics is an offshoot of their professional products. I suspect they have never been able to come up with a way to dumb it down enough so that it would not be competing with the design component of the pro suite that they sell.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 10:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2012-05-30

i guess that no one want to tell me that mysterious name
Fine !! i will find it and when i find it i will do the same !!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 10:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1792
Joined  2005-12-31

i guess that no one want to tell me that mysterious name
Fine !! i will find it and when i find it i will do the same !!

Your the one who says you have the optitex software to create the dynamic clothes so your the one who needs to contact them and get the plug in. There is no name to google up! The only person who has ever needed the plugin is Martin because he is the only one who owned the software and was interested in doing dynamics for studio. As you have been told before you should contact your optitex dealer, optitex direct or Martin with the key from your software and then you can get the plug in.

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 5
2