Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 3
1
sirena v5
Posted: 29 August 2012 01:44 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  194
Joined  2006-05-12

hi

i’ve got this message at the start of daz studio 5 and ervey time i create a new genesis

i’ve reinstalled it nothing change and the files are here

thanks for your help

Image Attachments
sirena.jpg
 Signature 

my photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thadeus72/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 01:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2302
Joined  2010-12-18

I assume you mean Daz Studio 4.5 right? Are you using the most updated Sirena?

 Signature 

My deviantArt Pinup Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 01:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  194
Joined  2006-05-12

thanks for your reply

yes i use ds 4.5 and the last version of sirena

thanks for your help

 Signature 

my photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thadeus72/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 02:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2012-06-28

i have the same bug since the 4.5 SP2

no change with the SP3

thx.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 03:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2302
Joined  2010-12-18

i had the same issue in an RC and was hoping it would get fixed. it was my only error in the RC. but im on 4.0 atm. hope this gets fixed before i upgrade

 Signature 

My deviantArt Pinup Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 03:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2012-06-28

i found a fix about the problem

posted by producer

*DanmoriaAug 18, 2012   Professional Digital Artist

Ok, it seems that i’ve found the problem. There is a wrong file in that bundle and that is processing this error.

Quick Fix:
Go into the data-folder of your DAZ-Runtime:
your Runtime: data: DAZ 3D: Genesis: Base: Morphs: Danmoria: Sirena
and delete the file from the Error Message: Sirena Body.dsf

You should now have the following data in that folder:
Sirena Backspikes.dsf
Sirena Ear.dsf
Sirena Eyebrows.dsf
Sirena Gills.dsf
Sirena Head.dsf

Restart DAZ Studio and see if the error message is popping up again. If not, everything should work right now.

Hope that works for you

In first step I try to rename the file instead of delete,,,
But the error comes with the new name

I move the file on desktop and delete the main,,
That Works!

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 05:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2295
Joined  2007-12-07

I know it was the author of the item that suggested that, but would that action not remove the ability to use the morph?

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 August 2012 01:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  194
Joined  2006-05-12

hi

thanks everybody for the help

is a update of sirena soon wich solve the problem ?

 Signature 

my photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thadeus72/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 02:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-09-20

@Simon: No, the file is not used by the morphs, it’s just dead weight, a ghost file.

I’ll contakt Kevin for an official update, but with look on my very full schedule it will take a bit.

Regards,
Pam/Danmoria

 Signature 

Renderwelten  - DAZ-Schule & Visual Dreamshards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 03:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2295
Joined  2007-12-07
Danmoria - 04 September 2012 02:33 AM

@Simon: No, the file is not used by the morphs, it’s just dead weight, a ghost file.

I’ll contakt Kevin for an official update, but with look on my very full schedule it will take a bit.

Regards,
Pam/Danmoria

Cheers Pam, I will delete the li’l rascal! smile

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 September 2012 03:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-09-20

Wonderful, i hope you have a lot of fun with Sirena :D

 Signature 

Renderwelten  - DAZ-Schule & Visual Dreamshards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 October 2012 12:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  669
Joined  2008-02-24

I’m still getting that error all the time. It doesn’t affect my work at all, but it keeps on coming every time I load a Genesis or open a work with a Genesis in and it’s getting pretty annoying now. I’ve removed any Sirena Body.dsf I could find, but it still keeps on complaining

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 October 2012 12:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-09-20

Can you please make a screenshot of that error for me?

 Signature 

Renderwelten  - DAZ-Schule & Visual Dreamshards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  669
Joined  2008-02-24

http://www.daz3d.com/index.php?&ACT=50&fid=5&aid=23211_QSiRcWvW9C76tvKQzFAR&thumb=1&board_id=1

I don’t know the tag for posting images, please click on the link instead

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 03:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  33
Joined  2006-09-20

Have you scanned the entire PC for the Sirena Body.dsf?

An older version of DAZ had created a data-folder on my PC outside my Content-Folder and i didn’t knew that until i did a search for Sirena Body.
Maybe thats the problem you are having, too?

 Signature 

Renderwelten  - DAZ-Schule & Visual Dreamshards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2013 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  669
Joined  2008-02-24

Updated to DAZ 4.6 - and still recieving the same problem every time when loading Genesis. This has become a real pain in the ass now…

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1