Digital Art Zone

 
     
Auto-fit register problem
Posted: 29 August 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  208
Joined  2003-10-09

Sometimes DS makes me feel kinda dumb - I can’t seem to get the auto-fit tool to register. Here’s the PDF instructions:

To activate the tool, go to the “Help” menu and select “About Installed Plugins”. Next, find the entry for Auto-Fit and click on the “Register” button and then type or paste in your Auto-Fit serial code into the Serial Number field. Finally, click on the “Accept” button to finish registration. The Auto-Fit serial code will be listed in your “Available Serial Codes” section of your www.daz3d.com account.

Did all that but there’s no “Accept” button that I can see, and the “OK” is grayed out and un-selectable. (image).  All I can do is cancel. I hope I’m just missing something silly… Tried searching but didn’t find anything.

Mac D|S 4.5.0.114 / OS10.6.8

Image Attachments
auto_fit_dialog.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 06:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6479
Joined  2005-08-15

You don’t need to register any plugins in the latest 4.5 version.  They are mostly part of the main installer, except for Decimator and the paid for Dynamic Cloth.  Also GoZ and Photoshop bridge need to be installed I think. but all the rest should be activated with your DS 4 Pro serial number.

Run DS4 again, and go to Help > Register DAZ Studio, enter the serial, and restart DS4.  It should now say DAZ Studio 4.5 Pro on the tab at the top of the screen.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 08:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  208
Joined  2003-10-09

Yup, something silly!
Thanks Jimmy, that did the trick,

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 09:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6479
Joined  2005-08-15

It is easy enough to get mixed up with these downloads now, and so many of them too.  At least you can get started now smile

Profile