Digital Art Zone

 
     
Basic figure not appearing on start-up ?
Posted: 29 August 2012 05:58 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03

Still very much a newbie - annoyingly ! Whilst I can load Genesis and V4 ok if needed, each time I open the initial Scene page first thing there’s no basic silver model with arms raised at shoulder height ? I’ve clicked on “New” in the top left hand corner but nothing’s appearing….?

Thanks for any help.

 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 06:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6511
Joined  2005-08-15

You have to set the scene that you want in the Startup section of Preferences.

Go to Edit > Preferences > Startup, and fill in the name of the scene you want to load.  Mine is in People/Genesis/Genesis.duf, but you can Browse to where the scene is and enter it that way.  It is probably set to ‘None’ at the moment.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 07:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-06-03

Many thanks grin

 Signature 

“Those curious locks so aptly twin’d,
Whose every hair a soul doth bind.”
Thomas Carew 1595 ~ 1640

Profile