Digital Art Zone

 
     
Saving is daz 4.5
Posted: 27 August 2012 08:52 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2008-05-13

I am having issues with puppeteer I have my character is normal on the first dot I make a change like adding muscles on the second dot. I save it then reload it and the muscles are applied to the first dot when I didn’t have the changes then.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 August 2012 02:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  803
Joined  2007-01-08

Yes, seems like a bug. I don’t remember if it did that in DS3, though.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 August 2012 11:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

ah,, I can not,,, I tried same thing.(not make key frame on Time line)
with genesis and papetier dot.

I can save pupettier layer,  keeping pose assingend each dot.
.
eg

1
make testLayer on pupettier

set genesis zero pose figure
record it on dot 1.

2 make new dot2 near dot 1

3 move genesis rotate x 90,  then apply test morph value 0.5

4 record on dot 2

now dot no2 (rotation x 90,  morph1 0.5),

but if you preview and move mouse on dot 1,

dot 1 genesis keep the morph 1 value 0.5

5 so I set genesis with zero pose again, and record on dot 1 again.

6 now I can check by preview,

dot 1 zero pose, zero shape genesis
dot2 rotate x 90 , morph1 0.5 shape genesis.

(and when I record new morph1 value eg “1.3”  on dot 3,
the morph value of dot1, and dot2 keep the recorded value”
so I think we need to record value only “dot1” again. as preview)

7 then I save the layer as pupettier preset. “test_pupettie.duf”

8 load genesis then apply “test_pupettier.duf”

9 now you can load “testlayer” which you made, but, the value of morph of every dots turned 0.
  they keep only pose (rotation and scale?)

10 and if you try to save all as duf scene,
you can not save the morph value of papettier,,

I think it is not bug,
DAZ should say you can not use pupettier on ds 4.5.
I do not know when they correct it or not permanently.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 03:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  287
Joined  2005-08-25

Create a bugthread about this problem, at bugs.daz3d.com
or this will never get fixed.

 Signature 

DAZSTUDIO FUTURE REQUESTS - CLICK ME TO JOIN
Feel free to join, sign and vote for dazstudio future improvements.
(620 users and still counting up to 1000) would like to see improvements, and you?

What features would you like to see appear in dazstudio 5?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 August 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

So if DAZ do not recognize it (we can not save the morph changing as pupettier preset or scene)?
if there are no report about it, I may create report.

then it is strange for me, because If you change face by expression in pose controller
(I believe these are not change rig, almost same as morph. the diffrence is only the assignement
of node group ,fullbody or head)

or apply some face expression dsf
(meny of them may use pose face control and just change parameter)  presets.

and “Updated selected pose ” on each dot,(I say it “record”)

ds 4.5 can save them (as pupettier presets , or scene duf) perfectly.

why only FBM can not save in ds 4.5?

 

Profile