Smart Content: Can somebody 'splain me?

TorbyTorby Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

When I'm trying to use smart content, it gets to this display, then I have to double click one of them, and drill down again in the tiny box on top. I'm sure it's supposed to be easier than that.

Oh, yes, this is a Genesis kid in K4 overalls in the DAZ barn. Pretty cool how all work together.

TinyTree.jpg
418 x 602 - 54K
SmartContent.jpg
740 x 554 - 111K

Comments

  • ValandarValandar Posts: 662
    edited December 1969

    The 'blank' thumbnail with a dotted line around it, and the exclaimation point in the lower right corner, means that one or more of the files needed for that particular thing are missing or broken. They simply won't work from there, if the metadata is wrong or if the files are actually missing.

  • MurgatroydMurgatroyd Posts: 583
    edited December 1969

    Try clicking "Files" up at the top of the panel. You may find it easier to use that way.

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 12,259
    edited December 1969

    In this case, as far as I can tell all that's missing in the Products view is the icon to display, the items within each product are fine.

  • SzarkSzark Posts: 8,788
    edited December 1969

    Yep as mike said all the files are there, well in my content folder they are just the icons are messed up.

  • TorbyTorby Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Hmm. Wonder how they got that way. Even more, how to fix them. I'll try the "Genesis Essentials" installer again.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel