Digital Art Zone

 
     
Advanced Render Settings Are Gone, And I Can’t Get Them Back
Posted: 25 August 2012 09:46 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  556
Joined  2009-04-14

I’m using DS4.5P, the advanced render settings on the bottom half of the render settings tab have disappeared, and I have not been able to bring them back. The option to show the advanced settings is also missing. Opening and closing the application doesn’t bring them back, neither does opening or closing the render settings tab. Can someone help me out with this, please? Thanks…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3034
Joined  2004-04-14

Have you tried expanding the size of the tab or docking it?

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  479
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

Have you tried changing to a different Layout and then back?

That often does the trick when menus, tabs, tools and the like decide to suddenly go MIA

Hope you get it sorted… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  556
Joined  2009-04-14
Mattymanx - 25 August 2012 10:07 PM

Have you tried expanding the size of the tab or docking it?

Yes, but it didn’t do anything. I don’t see anything in the Preferences menu about it, and restoring factory defaults also doesn’t work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  556
Joined  2009-04-14

Well, don’t I feel stupid. Up ‘through RC2 (and I believe RC3), wasn’t the option to select the advanced render settings down in the lower right-hand corner of the Render tab? Now there are two tabs labeled “General” and “Advanced” directly above the render quality slider that I don’t recall ever seeing before. Thank you to everyone for your input.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  479
Joined  2010-06-18

LOL  Yes they did move it to the top of the pane… that one got me to at first, I thought I was going blind or daffy for a few minutes until I saw that it had been moved.

I’m glad your all fixed up now… smile

Profile