Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 9
1
PoseMaster for DAZ Studio
Posted: 25 August 2012 07:06 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2009-03-07

I ‘ve installed PoseMaster for DAZ Studio but I’m not able to use it. I’ve looked under Pose and Animate, nothing there and also tried checking tabs under windows, not there.
I tried installing it again-the installation went well with not hitch. Not to be found

Tried upgrading to Daz 4.5 uninstalled and installed , still can’t find PoseMaster.

Any support will be appreciated

Regards:-)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 07:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6187
Joined  2005-08-15


Posemaster is a Script for DS, you can find it in DAZ Studio Formats > My Library > Scripts > cridgit.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 07:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2009-03-07

I found it, thanks!
Now the problem is, I cant make it work. I loaded genesis figure in the scene,and tried clicking to see any movement, but nothing seems to be moving.
I know…I’m looking like a Knob. I clicked on delta and accepted to be copied to default-I guessed!
Okay, how do I make it work and how do I easily access it than always going back to levels of folders.

Thanks once again!

Best regards
grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 08:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6187
Joined  2005-08-15

Cridgit is an active member here, so I imagine he will be along shortly.

Have you had a look at the readme file that comes with it.  There is also a PDF in C:\Users\<Your Username>\Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library\ReadMe’s, and it is called PoseMaster for DAZ Studio User Guide 1.3.pdf.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 08:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  2009-03-07

I’ll try and read it while I wait for him.
Thanks again for your help!

Best regards:-)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  144
Joined  2006-01-22

He has a ‘YouTube channel’ too. http://www.youtube.com/user/cridgit3d

There’s some info on that. cheese


Grtz Jean-Claude

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 10:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2007-04-10

Please look this Video on You Tube.
Its better than the PDF-Tutorial

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGI0XAqtmdg&feature=plcp

Greeting from Germany

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 September 2012 01:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2006-04-16

Hello, I just upgraded to Daz 4.5 and then purchased PoseMaster.  I ran the PoseMaster Test and recieved the following error:

Sun Sep 2 15:49:54 2012 Uncaught exception at C:/PROGRA~1/Daz/Studio/content/Scripts/cridgit/PoseMaster/Test/PoseMaster Test.dsb:17: ReferenceError: Can’t find variable: getScriptFileName

Does anyone know how to fix this error?

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 05:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  69
Joined  2012-01-22

Just purchased and Installed Pose Master,  watched the YouTube Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGI0XAqtmdg&feature=plcp

This is the error from the DAZ Log File when ran the PoseMaster Test

My DAZ Version is 4.0.3.47   64 bits


Executing DAZ Script file: C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/Content/My Library/Scripts/cridgit/PoseMaster/Test/PoseMaster Test.dsb
DEBUG: NodeSerializer test completed: 670 of 670 test cases passed in 1318 ms.
WARNING: Script Error: Line 2139
WARNING: TypeError: Result of expression ‘result’ [null] is not an object.
WARNING: Stack Trace:
<anonymous>()@:2139
Error in script execution!

I will appreciate you advice

Thank you

Jorge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 07:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
DragonPlayer - 02 September 2012 01:57 PM

Hello, I just upgraded to Daz 4.5 and then purchased PoseMaster.  I ran the PoseMaster Test and recieved the following error:

Sun Sep 2 15:49:54 2012 Uncaught exception at C:/PROGRA~1/Daz/Studio/content/Scripts/cridgit/PoseMaster/Test/PoseMaster Test.dsb:17: ReferenceError: Can’t find variable: getScriptFileName

Does anyone know how to fix this error?

Thanks


Hi guys, terribly sorry for the delay. This thread only popped up on my View New Posts today for some reason. The important thing is I’m here now to help grin

Dragon: this is a strange error, as getScriptFileName is a standard DAZ Studio function. If the script can’t call that then there must be a problem with the version, installation of configuration. If you could provide the following information, we can start looking for the problem: what operating system, version of DAZ Studio, DS install path and PoseMaster install path, and did you upgrade DS after installing PoseMaster?

Thanks

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 07:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
joramabbas - 25 August 2012 08:31 AM

I’ll try and read it while I wait for him.
Thanks again for your help!

Best regards:-)


Hi Joramabbas

Apologies for the delay in responding. Can you please run PoseMasterTest to confirm your installation is working? If all your test cases pass, then we can start working on how to use PoseMaster.

Thanks

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 07:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07
JorgeMR - 09 September 2012 05:41 PM

Just purchased and Installed Pose Master,  watched the YouTube Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGI0XAqtmdg&feature=plcp

This is the error from the DAZ Log File when ran the PoseMaster Test

My DAZ Version is 4.0.3.47   64 bits


Executing DAZ Script file: C:/Program Files/DAZ 3D/Content/My Library/Scripts/cridgit/PoseMaster/Test/PoseMaster Test.dsb
DEBUG: NodeSerializer test completed: 670 of 670 test cases passed in 1318 ms.
WARNING: Script Error: Line 2139
WARNING: TypeError: Result of expression ‘result’ [null] is not an object.
WARNING: Stack Trace:
<anonymous>()@:2139
Error in script execution!

I will appreciate you advice

Thank you

Jorge


Hi Jorge

DAZ Studio 4.0 64b is what I built PoseMaster on, so it should work. The line causing the error is when it tries to read a temporary file. It could be that there is a problem with the path name or folder permissions.

Could you let me know which operating system you’re on, which folder is PoseMaster installed to, and whether your user has administrator privileges?

Thanks

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 08:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  69
Joined  2012-01-22

Hi Cridgit

The Test Script is installed at C:\Program Files\DAZ 3D\Content\My Library\Scripts\cridgit\PoseMaster\Test
Yes I am Administator of the PC and I did install it with elevated privileges
The OS is Windows 7 Home Premium

Where is it located the temporary file it tries to read? I can check that folder privileges

By the way,  one of things Im trying to do is to copy the tight/leg/foot from one pose to another, using Genesis,  I just want to confirm,  is that possible with the copy and paste functions?  Thanks

Jorge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 08:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8421
Joined  2007-11-06

Having your content folders under Program Files in Win7 is likely to cause all kinds of problems—Win7 protects that folder and moves user files to a Virtual Store, and applications get confused trying to find them.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 09:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  69
Joined  2012-01-22
fixmypcmike - 09 September 2012 08:48 PM

Having your content folders under Program Files in Win7 is likely to cause all kinds of problems—Win7 protects that folder and moves user files to a Virtual Store, and applications get confused trying to find them.

Thanks Mike!

I uninstalled and re installed to a location outside program files and it worked!

Cridgit,  also my copy paste from one pose to another worked fine

Thank you!

Jorge

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2012 11:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

Jorge

I’ve moved PoseMaster into Program Files and I get exactly the same error - this must have to do with file read/write permissions in the virtual directory.

Would you consider moving PoseMaster into a different content folder outside of Program Files (the DS4 default is My Documents/DAZ 3D/Studio/My Library)? I’m sure that will fix this specific issue, but as Mike suggested, it is a good idea to separate programs from data.

Thanks

EDIT: cross-post. Glad to see you got it working and thanks for supporting the product.

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 9
1