Digital Art Zone

 
     
I bought the iClone 3 in 1 pack but daz gives me no serial? (Resolved)
Posted: 25 August 2012 02:13 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-02-03

It’s $500 software and I get no response from sales support.
The download instructions says it is listed under My Account serials, but I can’t see them listed.
Any advice? Was I just ripped off?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 03:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6945
Joined  2005-08-15

DAZ 3D have a 30 day money back policy, and I have never known them to rip anybody off.

You have contacted Sales Support?  They do not normally work on Saturday or Sunday, so you may need to wait a little while for an answer.  Keep checking your Available Serial Numbers section to see if it appears.  You can also add to your previous support ticket by using the link supplied.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 03:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16780
Joined  2003-10-09

Have you checked that you don’t have more than one page of serial numbers. It is something that is not immediatley obvious, but if you have more than 10 available serial numbers there will be more than one page.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 03:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-02-03

Yes I’ve issued a ticket to sales yesterday.
I’m an ew customer, and I get nervous when I spend alot of money and don’t get what I paid for.
I hope it get resolved fast.

I only have 3 serial numbers, that’s for the free product daz,bryce and hexagon.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 04:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16780
Joined  2003-10-09

OK I have flagged this up, Please be aware, as Jimmy has said, that Daz3D is a very reputable company, and will get this sorted out as soon as possible.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 04:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-02-03

Thank you chohole.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 August 2012 05:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

Fully agree. While they do tend to fumble upgrades and not overproduce documentation, sales support has promptly helped/refunded me on many occasions. That’s one thing they do better than anybody else and is why I put up with the frustrating store upgrade.

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 01:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-02-03

Anyone know when to excpect an answer from Daz Support Sales ? It was submitted August 24th.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 02:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6945
Joined  2005-08-15

They don’t work over the weekend, so I would expect later on today.  The time now in Utah is about 03:00 in the morning, so at least 6 hours before they even get into work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 04:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16780
Joined  2003-10-09

Just got a quick buzz form a Daz employee who must be a real early bird (or a late one). He says this will be passed on to the web guys first thing, it is something to do with the way the store software handles serial numbers, sometimes it sends up glitches and has to be prompted manually.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 12:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2007-05-17
chohole - 27 August 2012 04:36 AM

Just got a quick buzz form a Daz employee who must be a real early bird (or a late one). He says this will be passed on to the web guys first thing, it is something to do with the way the store software handles serial numbers, sometimes it sends up glitches and has to be prompted manually.

Good!; because I too have purchased and downloaded ‘iclone5pro’;....but no serial number yet, and yes I have checked several times and put in a help request…still nothing…very frustrating!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 01:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-02-03

Finally got mine, no word from support, but they just apperared magicly on my serial page.
I understand this is a new productline and software needs adjustments, but you know, everyones hates waiting smile
I hope you get yours soon flame3D (it’s not a good feeling)..

Registered my serials at illusion now and it’s all good.

Thanks to chohole for al the effort smile

+1

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 August 2012 01:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2007-05-17
shadmar - 27 August 2012 01:10 PM

Finally got mine, no word from support, but they just apperared magicly on my serial page.
I understand this is a new productline and software needs adjustments, but you know, everyones hates waiting smile
I hope you get yours soon flame3D (it’s not a good feeling)..

Registered my serials at illusion now and it’s all good.

Thanks to chohole for al the effort smile

+1

Me too,...Me too!
My serial number appeared as if by Magic ( though at the end of a long list…so look for it…it won’t find you)
Thanks to all who helped put this to right, and thanks to Shadmar for your ‘hopes’...they worked!

Profile