Digital Art Zone

 
   
11 of 13
11
DAZ Studio 4.5 Release Candidate Available Now
Posted: 05 June 2012 04:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 151 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  664
Joined  2004-11-12

Has anyone else noticed that rendering seems to be quite a bit slower in Daz Studio 4.5. I’m using the same settings as i’ve done before and it seems to be taking an extra couple of minutes than usual.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 05:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 152 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1740
Joined  2006-02-17
BishounenTaurus - 05 June 2012 04:55 PM

Has anyone else noticed that rendering seems to be quite a bit slower in Daz Studio 4.5. I’m using the same settings as i’ve done before and it seems to be taking an extra couple of minutes than usual.


For me it is significantly faster.


Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 07:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 153 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2003-10-09
BishounenTaurus - 05 June 2012 04:55 PM

Has anyone else noticed that rendering seems to be quite a bit slower in Daz Studio 4.5. I’m using the same settings as i’ve done before and it seems to be taking an extra couple of minutes than usual.

For me its about the same. I use UberEnvironment on most of my scenes and having 8 threads help on that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 11:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 154 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  512
Joined  2005-03-08
Kendall Sears - 05 June 2012 09:24 AM
Stezza - 05 June 2012 03:40 AM
Stezza - 03 June 2012 03:33 AM

I just installed windows 8 pre-release version 64bit..

DazStudio 4.5 Pro 64bit installs but the content which is in the installer doesn’t..

is there a separate content installer available?

For anyone interested.. You need to install DazStudio 4.5 onto Windows 8 using compatibility mode.. I used compatibility for Vista SP2 and it installed the content fine..

Only problem now is Mr Hyde can’t wear his pants in 4.5.. it no work! cool grin


Update your Mr. Hyde.


Kendall

I did… still dudless! cool cheese

 Signature 

“I am,... Therefore I think”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 02:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 155 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2012-05-29
BishounenTaurus - 05 June 2012 04:55 PM

Has anyone else noticed that rendering seems to be quite a bit slower in Daz Studio 4.5. I’m using the same settings as i’ve done before and it seems to be taking an extra couple of minutes than usual.

Yes I noticed it was significantly slower. I’m on a MacBook Pro so OS X using 4.5 was much slower, I just switched back to 4.0 and is much quicker. Might be just a Mac thing, haven’t had a chance to test on Windows.


Chris

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 09:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 156 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  82
Joined  2010-12-25

Anyone else also getting garbled broken heads on the backside of the head mesh when trying to include WERTS face morphs with morph loader? I just used the method I always used by selecting the head, then at 24375% and using vertex morphs method.

The morph itself seems to work but the backside of the head gets seriously distorted the more you dial in the morph. Would be great if you guys at DAZ can fix this behaviour.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 12:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 157 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2008-06-11

Where I can find the Version 4.5.0.49 ? I have reported a bug, and they told me that the issue is resolved in this version 4.5.0.49 , where I can find it ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 03:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 158 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2036
Joined  2003-12-06

The version 4.5.0.49 might be a not yet released final-we-mean-it-this-time-(fingers-crossed) actual non-beta release of D|S4.5 — it might be available tomorrow, it might be another couple of weeks. Or three. Any advance on four…?

This has happened before, when new versions of D|S have been nearly ready to go. It’ll be released when it’s released. I’m not in any hurry, I still mostly work in D|S3 right now.

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 09:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 159 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  197
Joined  2011-03-31
AAKLeb - 07 June 2012 12:32 PM

Where I can find the Version 4.5.0.49 ? I have reported a bug, and they told me that the issue is resolved in this version 4.5.0.49 , where I can find it ?

As SpottedKitty said, it means that they have already fixed the bug in the latest version that DAZ is using, but that is often not available to the public when they are testing release clients.


The good news is that your bug will be fixed when they give us the final version, the bad news you may not see that version for a while, depending on how the RC beta is going.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 02:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 160 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2187
Joined  2005-09-05

I’m just wondering if anyone else is have a problem with the Sirena character since upgrading to 4.5. It was working beautifully prior to upgrading but I’m now getting a missing file message and when I try to reinstall I’m getting a message saying it needs genesis and to install to the correct folder. I have tried installing to the User\user folder and also my content folder on an external hard drive. Any suggestions on how to fix?

Thanks

Pen

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 08:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 161 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12421
Joined  2003-10-09

It’s possible that the files have changed and so aren’t being recognised - though it should usually be checking for something in the \data\DAZ 3D\Genesis folder, not the \People\Genesis folder which now has .duf files instead of .dsf.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 12:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 162 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  193
Joined  0

Can you run DS4.5 RIBs on the free 3Delight v.10 standalone engine or is the bug from 4.0 still there?

Cheers! Oom

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 01:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 163 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2009-06-17

So I took the plunge and installed the RC.

For some reason When DS fires up it loads up as usual with a Genesis character but with Gen4 character applied ie V4 shape ,Jawfix and custom body and head morph.

This maybe a character preset I created.

What is the method of setting this which I assume is new to the RC.

Oh and hi all to the new forums.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 June 2012 11:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 164 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  71
Joined  2003-10-09

to get RC 2 (4.5.0.49) just reset your RC1 ... its instant too smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 June 2012 01:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 165 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2008-06-11

wow ! thanks I will do that….

Profile
 
 
   
11 of 13
11