Digital Art Zone

 
     
Power loader V4 does not select the correct skin preset in 4.5
Posted: 22 August 2012 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  686
Joined  2008-02-24

Hi!

Since installed DAZ 4.5 the V4 powerloader refuses to select the correct skin preset for V4. I’ve selected All Natural, but it still loads Bikini. Now how do I fix this?? (Except for renaming the skins of course which sounds like a ‘dirty solution’)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 05:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6491
Joined  2005-08-15

It doesn’t work for me either, but I never knew it existed before today.

I think it must be a bug in the Powerloader.

EDIT:

I just tried this in 4.0.3.36 32 bit version, and it works fine, must be a bug in 4.5.0.114

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 04:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15660
Joined  2003-10-09

It may be worht while submitting a bug report for this please Jimmy. RH agrees.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 05:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6491
Joined  2005-08-15

I am getting right on it now!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 05:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15660
Joined  2003-10-09

Thank’s Jimmy

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 August 2012 05:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6491
Joined  2005-08-15

I have made a bug report on this, https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=47690

I also reported the fact that the render settings are not retained when set to Active Viewport.  The next time DS4P loads, they are set to Custom, and a weird size, 569 : 353.

https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=47691

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 August 2012 12:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  56
Joined  2008-04-29

Another thing that I am noticing in the V4.2 Power Loader is that its not loading any morphs beyond the base morphs and Aiko 4 and maybe Legacy Injection Slots. The rest of them are checked but say “No Metadata Found” with a product number out beside the message in parentheses as follows:

No Metadata Found (ps_mr258)
No Metadata Found (ps_mr259)
No Metadata Found (ps_pe070_DAZ)
No Metadata Found (ps_pe072_DAZ)

Also if I assign a preset to load with V4.2 as the previous poster mentioned the preset does not load, she still loads with that little painted on purple bikini. Oh and I am using 4.5 Pro as well.

Thanks in advance,
Charles

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 August 2012 02:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6491
Joined  2005-08-15

I get the Metadata error for mr258, International Faces for V4.  I am going to reset my download to get the latest version, reinstall, and see if that cures it.  The loading with the basic skin with purple bikini has been reported, and will hopefully fixed.

I will let you know how I get on with International Faces, and maybe that will cure your faults as well.

EDIT:

I donlt hink it is International Faces that is causing the problem, but the one below it.  I don’t know what mr258 is now, so I can’t reset it?

Why did DAZ have to change all the stupid numbers smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 August 2012 04:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6491
Joined  2005-08-15

OK, ps_mr258 is the Creature Creator morphs for V4, and you need to reinstall the latest Powerloader file for it.

The one I used was ps_ac2016_CreatureMsPwrLoader.exe, and I no longer get the Metadata error message.  The same method should fix the rest for you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 August 2012 03:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4785
Joined  2011-10-04

Powerloader for Millennium Subdragon is also acting pretty hosed on my system.

 Signature 

Remembering Jaderail. Rest, my friend.
My DeviantArt page.
My DAZ Studio 4 freebies.
My ramblings/blog

Profile