Digital Art Zone

 
     
stephanie install issues
Posted: 22 August 2012 06:06 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2004-02-06

i am trying to install the stephanie model, i am installing it to the usual directory where genesis is stored. I recently purchased the jazlyn and had no problems with directory issues, but for some reason this on is not working

Image Attachments
error.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 06:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2004-02-06

i installled 4.5 a couple days ago, and apparently this caused issues with genesis. I have made numerous morphs in zbrush and saved them as morphs within genesis. when i re install with they still be there?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 02:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  533
Joined  2009-04-14

I’m running Win7 64-bit with DS4.5P on a dual-core Dell laptop, and Stephanie 5 installed without a hitch for me. Sorry to hear you’re having issues…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 August 2012 02:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14
davesolo - 22 August 2012 06:16 AM

i installled 4.5 a couple days ago, and apparently this caused issues with genesis. I have made numerous morphs in zbrush and saved them as morphs within genesis. when i re install with they still be there?

Yes, even uninstalling the base content won’t remove them.  They’ll be left behind in the data\DAZ 3D\Genesis\Base\Morphs\ hierarchy. Make sure and install the Essentials content that came with 4.5 or you won’t have the right version of Genesis.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile