Digital Art Zone

 
     
Fitting clothing questions for D4…
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:00 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  457
Joined  2009-11-22

Hello…
Boy, am I dumb…..
I read that a feature of D4 would allow me to have cloths fit to the figure… is that right?
And where do I find it?
Because I was having to re-adjust the clothing after I posed the character…... with much frustration, such as poke through.
Yes, I am embarrassed…. have compassion and don’t laugh… too hard….. :(
Thanks.
R

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13719
Joined  2003-10-09

Do you mean DS4? If so, select the clothing and use the Fit to button in the parameters pane, or right-click on the clothing and select Fit to from the menu.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  457
Joined  2009-11-22

Thank you, Richard.
Yes, D4. I never saw this before. This will make life easier.
R

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 02:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  428
Joined  2007-05-27

Hi there,

Additionally know that, in most cases, if you have Genesiselected before you double click the clothing icon, to load it, DS will assume you want that clothing fit to Genesis and automatically apply it. That saves some time not having to right click and select “Fit to.”

 Signature 

My DAZ Products
My 3d freebies
My YouTube Page

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 03:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13719
Joined  2003-10-09

And if you drag the clothing from a content pane onto Genesis it will fit itself, even if it wouldn’t have with a double-click.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile