Digital Art Zone

 
     
Repositioning Multifigures
Posted: 21 August 2012 09:52 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  399
Joined  2012-08-14

Okay, after several fruitless ‘searches’ thru the forums I have to ask another ‘noobie’ question.

I’ve spent the last couple of hours posing 2 figures but now I need to move/reposition them.
How can I ‘group’ (for lack of a better word) them? I would like to be able to move them together as one unit.
There has to be a way, I just haven’t discovered it.

Thanks in advance for any and all suggestions/responses.

 Signature 

Brotherlobo aka A.E. McCullough
Self-published Author and Hobbyist Designer

Checkout my website @ http://www.aemccullough.com
or on Amazon @ A.E. McCullough on Amazon
or ‘like’ me on Facebook @ A.E. McCullough on Facebook
or on deviantArt @  Brotherlobo @ deviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 10:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  819
Joined  2009-12-07

Create a null then parent them both to the null and move the null. Make sure you check “parent in place”. And if you mess it up, Ctrl-Z is your friend.

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 10:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7986
Joined  2006-03-19

You can parent them together. Open the scene tab and select “Genesis and drag it underneath the other and they will be parented

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Ravenwood Cemetery*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 11:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  399
Joined  2012-08-14

Thanks….the ‘parenting null’ worked.

 Signature 

Brotherlobo aka A.E. McCullough
Self-published Author and Hobbyist Designer

Checkout my website @ http://www.aemccullough.com
or on Amazon @ A.E. McCullough on Amazon
or ‘like’ me on Facebook @ A.E. McCullough on Facebook
or on deviantArt @  Brotherlobo @ deviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  994
Joined  2012-01-29

Just a dumb question: what is a “null” and how do I create it in DS?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

Create Menu, New Null. It’s just a Place in your scene used for things like just mentioned. Then you can move and rotate ect..

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile