Digital Art Zone

 
     
Uberlight and environment missing
Posted: 26 May 2012 01:02 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2007-08-14

I’ve been fighting with my uberlighting and environment in my Daz4 pro folders.  I’ve re installed but nothing has helped.  When I click on it I get an odd log message.

Opening file UberAreaLight Disc.daz…
(Nothing happens the disc doesn’t load)

Executing DAZ Script file: /Volumes/Leonardo/DAZ 3D/Studio/My Library/Light Presets/omnifreaker/UberEnvironment2/!UberEnvironment2 Bounce (GI).dsa
Failed to load script file!

(When I attempt to load an environment)

Here are screenshots of what they look like in my smart content file.  An\nyone have any ideas on what I have to do to clear this up?

Image Attachments
screen_2.jpg
screen_3.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 01:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12354
Joined  2003-10-09

Your content folders have changed since you first installed DS, but the metadata is still pointing to the old locations. That’s why you have a generic DAZ icon and an exclamation mark mind the New flash. You need to open the Content Library pane, then go to its option menu (right-click on the tab or click the button in the top corner) and pick the Content DB Maintenance command. In the dialogue pick the Reset option and click Accept. Then open the dialogue a second time and pick Re-import metadata

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 01:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7194
Joined  2009-05-14

Richard beat me to it but here are some helpful pics.

Image Attachments
ResetDatabase.jpg
ResetDatabase1.jpg
ResetDatabase2.jpg
 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 03:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2007-08-14

Thank you both for the fast reply, I’ve done what you’ve said, and now I can’t even find the Uber environment or   lights in the system at all.  I"m going to try and find them but if I can’t find them at all, what would be the next step for me to get them back? Would I have to reinstall entirely again?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 03:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12354
Joined  2003-10-09

Are they actually present, in a folder you have selected as a DA Studio Format directory?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 03:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2007-08-14

I’ve looked and I cannot find them at all now.  Oh man.  I must have done something wrong when I installed.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2007-08-14

Thank you both for the help! I’ve reinstalled and I can now find them again.  I will remember that trick of stopping and restarting the CM in the future.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 May 2012 03:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7194
Joined  2009-05-14

Sweet. To be fair I am still finding my way round DS4 but I have never needed to stop or restart CMS ever. I have had to reset the Database a few times.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile