Digital Art Zone

 
     
CINEMA 4D   file export for POSER PRO?
Posted: 20 August 2012 07:27 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  682
Joined  2009-07-05

Hi, everybody!
Someone there can tell if cinema 4d, exporting models for poser?
If this is not exported, there will be a trick to this export?
Because here’s a model native C4D, and is the type of toon that I need for 2 characters Securities:
http://www.the3dstudio.com/product_details.aspx?id_product=42773

also need to know: C4D Demo version will allow me to export?
thank you

 Signature 

CPU MASTER: casemod AKASA Eclipse 62 / intel i7 2600 / Asrock Z77 Pro3 / GTX titan /  Ram: 4x 8GB, Corsair XMS3 DDR3 = (32Gb) / 120GB Sandisk SSD / HDD 7200rpm 1T / CPU Cooler: Zalman CNPS9900 LED blue / Power suply Corsair CX500M (80 plus bronze)

Slave CPU: AMD Phenomll x6 1090T / 16gb of ram memories / Geoforce 9500GT

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 August 2012 08:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-09

The C4D demo doesn’t allow you to export any files.
The balance of question is probably moot at this point

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 12:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  75
Joined  2009-06-11

Cinema4D will not export a character with rigging into a poser rigged(cr2) character. It will just export a wavefront object along with texture files that can be imported into poser with textures and if your lucky will look right. But it will be a static mesh and will have to be re-rigged.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 06:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2003-10-09
jorge dorlando - 20 August 2012 07:27 PM

Hi, everybody!
Someone there can tell if cinema 4d, exporting models for poser?
If this is not exported, there will be a trick to this export?
Because here’s a model native C4D, and is the type of toon that I need for 2 characters Securities:
http://www.the3dstudio.com/product_details.aspx?id_product=42773

also need to know: C4D Demo version will allow me to export?
thank you

Well, i don’t know if these Plugins will export with C4D Demo, but .... maybe worth a try?

Riptide

interposer-pro

 Signature 

=================================================
AMD® FX-8320 (8x 3,5 GHz) Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 8 GB Ram
GTX 670 - 2GB, Win8 64-bit
C4D Studio15
Vue Infinite 11.5
Ds Pro 4.6 + Beta Win 64
Octane Render Standalone V1.20 + DS Plugin: Current, Beta & Alpha
PP2014 SR 2.2 (10.0.2.25578)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 August 2012 05:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  682
Joined  2009-07-05

Ok,
thank you for the clarification.
I think I’ll take my eyes of this model!
But there anyone know any other store that sells similar toon characters for poser?
Note: excluding stores like: Renderosity, daz 3d, contentparadise, RuntimeDna

 Signature 

CPU MASTER: casemod AKASA Eclipse 62 / intel i7 2600 / Asrock Z77 Pro3 / GTX titan /  Ram: 4x 8GB, Corsair XMS3 DDR3 = (32Gb) / 120GB Sandisk SSD / HDD 7200rpm 1T / CPU Cooler: Zalman CNPS9900 LED blue / Power suply Corsair CX500M (80 plus bronze)

Slave CPU: AMD Phenomll x6 1090T / 16gb of ram memories / Geoforce 9500GT

Profile