Digital Art Zone

 
   
5 of 7
5
Plugin version numbers for DS 4.6
Posted: 14 September 2012 09:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 61 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  17
Joined  2012-04-02
JimmyC_2009 - 14 September 2012 02:56 AM
Nereus541 - 13 September 2012 09:36 PM
Kerya - 12 September 2012 11:49 PM
Nereus541 - 12 September 2012 07:29 PM

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

DS 4.5.0.49? Reset your downloads ... 4.5.0.114 is the release version.

Thank you.  The update to DS 4.5.0.114 resolved the issue, but raises another.  How are we to keep up to date regarding version numbers on DAZ3D products?  I would expect to find the version number in the Help>About, but such is not the case relative to Bryce 7.  There’s also no indication on the website as to the current product version numbers.

Do you mean the version number for Bryce 7?  Just before you click on About Bryce, hold down the Ctrl key, then click on it.  My Bryce version is 7.1.0.99 dated May 2011, and it has not been updated since to the best of my knowledge.  Bryce and Hexagon are seldom updated, unlike DAZ Studio which is a pretty regular occurence.

That answers my question.  My Bryce is up-to-date.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 September 2012 02:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 62 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1092
Joined  2010-11-30

The DS4 Installers for INFINITO 1.1.0.1 have been updated so you can use them to update if you didn’t download and replace the one file that needed to be updated for it to work with DS 4.5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 September 2012 05:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 63 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1576
Joined  2005-02-25

How did you get the GenX plugin to work?  I definitely downloaded and installed the correct ones.  But it’s still not working for me. :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 September 2012 05:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 64 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5565
Joined  2006-02-20
belovedalia - 19 September 2012 05:21 AM

How did you get the GenX plugin to work?  I definitely downloaded and installed the correct ones.  But it’s still not working for me. :(

You are running DS 4.5.0.114?

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 September 2012 10:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 65 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09
Nereus541 - 14 September 2012 09:35 PM
JimmyC_2009 - 14 September 2012 02:56 AM
Nereus541 - 13 September 2012 09:36 PM
Kerya - 12 September 2012 11:49 PM
Nereus541 - 12 September 2012 07:29 PM

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

DS 4.5.0.49? Reset your downloads ... 4.5.0.114 is the release version.

Thank you.  The update to DS 4.5.0.114 resolved the issue, but raises another.  How are we to keep up to date regarding version numbers on DAZ3D products?  I would expect to find the version number in the Help>About, but such is not the case relative to Bryce 7.  There’s also no indication on the website as to the current product version numbers.

Do you mean the version number for Bryce 7?  Just before you click on About Bryce, hold down the Ctrl key, then click on it.  My Bryce version is 7.1.0.99 dated May 2011, and it has not been updated since to the best of my knowledge.  Bryce and Hexagon are seldom updated, unlike DAZ Studio which is a pretty regular occurence.

That answers my question.  My Bryce is up-to-date.

My Bryce version is 7.1.0.109 dated Aug 15 2011 20:55:16

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 September 2012 12:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 66 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2007-07-17
belovedalia - 11 September 2012 09:07 PM

Well i’m uninstalling genX and will try to reinstall and see if it works.

NO response whatsoever about the faulty pwCatch shader.  I sent in a support ticket too. 
Seeing as people can still buy them (not just about the free updates) that means Daz is selling faulty shaders… NEEDS TO BE FIXED.

Or at least… anyone else have it installed? AM I the only one with a problem with it? :(

Hi Belovedalia,
just to answer your question:
No you aren’t alone with this problem.
I noticed the problem 05 Sep, 2011 and it still exists for me. ( pwCatch1.2 and DS4.5.0.137 installed)
http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=171919&start=0
Also a DAZ issue Tracker Ticket (#0044426) was created by linvanchene in Nov 2011
https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=44426

... I’m sure that a solution will be found (DAZ-)soon
or should i say: a solution is around the corner… tongue wink

I really miss pwcatch in DAZ 4

If you get a respond to your support ticket let me (us) now it please.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 September 2012 08:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 67 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  717
Joined  2003-10-09

I just tried installing pwSketch in 4.5 and it doesn’t work. Was it not working mentioned somewhere and I just missed it?

 Signature 

“It answers all the questions, finally, but not really, but kind of”
- Bob Denver

my deviantArt page: http://snowsultan.deviantart.com

Smacky icon by Xamag

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 September 2012 11:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 68 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  360
Joined  2003-10-09

What plugin is dzfiguremixer

 Signature 

Old Posts: 2913
The person who makes no mistakes usually doesn’t make anything—-Edward J. Phelps

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 01:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 69 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5565
Joined  2006-02-20
SnowSultan - 21 September 2012 08:21 PM

I just tried installing pwSketch in 4.5 and it doesn’t work. Was it not working mentioned somewhere and I just missed it?

It doesn’t work in DS4 either. downer
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/17/#30

pwSketch will not be upated for contractual reasons. Please check the product page or, failing that, with the creator for the update status of other shaders.

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 09:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 70 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2004-06-23

need alerts smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 03:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 71 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1092
Joined  2010-11-30

NyaNyan posted this information on what needs to be done to make the Mirei Anime and Toon Style Shader for DAZ Studio 4 work with 4.5

For DS4.5
please download shader files and replace them.

1. download   http://www.geocities.jp/nyankko15/DAZStudio/mirei/mirei_shader_files_for_DS45.zip

2. extract zip file

3. replace shader files

    DAZ Studio 4\shaders\Nyanyan\mirei\mirei_surface.sdl
    DAZ Studio 4\shaders\Nyanyan\mirei\mirei_displacement.sdl

These shader files are simply re-compiled with DAZ Studio4.5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 02:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 72 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1576
Joined  2005-02-25

Kerya and SnowSultan…pwSketch was not updated to Daz4 like the others were. Which reminds me I need to update the bug report because PwCatch doesn’t work properly. :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 04:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 73 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1092
Joined  2010-11-30

I added info on the Manga Style Shaders & Visual Style Shaders to my post on the first page.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 05:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 74 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  901
Joined  2009-12-07

Mike

FYI, PoseMaster has been updated (version 1.5) for DS 4.5. All tests pass now and the new version uses the DUF format which prevents the annoying dialog popup during batch conversion (plus a few other improvements).

 Signature 

PoseMaster for DAZ Studio and PoseMaster People Pack now sold at Rendo.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 11:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 75 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  10698
Joined  2007-11-06

Ggenesis characters not only messes with the scaling, but in the case of a toon pose, it transforms the figure into the toon character.  That is a huge bug.  I used to be able to use say, Sadie or Aiko poses with my V4 LeelaTeen with no issues.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
   
5 of 7
5