Digital Art Zone

 
   
4 of 7
4
Plugin version numbers for DS 4.6
Posted: 12 September 2012 01:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 46 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6575
Joined  2006-02-20
Jay_NOLA - 11 September 2012 01:03 PM

Dimension Theory has released 1.2 versions of these products for DS 4.5.

GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 for A3 and H3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for S3 D3 and F3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for V3 and M3
Genesis Generation X
Genesis Generation X (Upgrade from Gen4)

Uninstall your older version and reset your downloads to get the newest version of them.

I edited the 2nd post of this thread to include this info too.

Dimension3D, please, not Dimension Theory (different vendor)

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 09:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 47 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  748
Joined  2010-03-13
Nereus541 - 11 September 2012 07:33 PM
Jay_NOLA - 11 September 2012 01:03 PM

Dimension Theory has released 1.2 versions of these products for DS 4.5.

GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 for A3 and H3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for S3 D3 and F3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for V3 and M3
Genesis Generation X
Genesis Generation X (Upgrade from Gen4)

Uninstall your older version and reset your downloads to get the newest version of them.

I edited the 2nd post of this thread to include this info too.

I just brought down the new GenX and installed it.  Guess what…  It still doesn’t work.  There is no change from the earlier reported condition.

 

Be sure that you install the Daz Studio 4.5 bits and not the 4.0 ones. Only the 4.5 studio files are updated to version 1.2 as far as I can see.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 12:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 48 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

thanks fixed it I got the two mixed up when I was rushing to updated the post during a break a work.

Kerya - 12 September 2012 01:23 AM
Jay_NOLA - 11 September 2012 01:03 PM

Dimension Theory has released 1.2 versions of these products for DS 4.5.

GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 Bundle
GenX AddOn Gen3 for A3 and H3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for S3 D3 and F3
GenX AddOn Gen3 for V3 and M3
Genesis Generation X
Genesis Generation X (Upgrade from Gen4)

Uninstall your older version and reset your downloads to get the newest version of them.

I edited the 2nd post of this thread to include this info too.

Dimension3D, please, not Dimension Theory (different vendor)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 07:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 49 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Does “Augmented Reality Lighting Compilation” work in 4.5 & 2.5 Reality?

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 07:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 50 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  15
Joined  2012-04-02
Renpatsu - 12 September 2012 09:15 AM
Nereus541 - 11 September 2012 07:33 PM

I just brought down the new GenX and installed it.  Guess what…  It still doesn’t work.  There is no change from the earlier reported condition.

 

Be sure that you install the Daz Studio 4.5 bits and not the 4.0 ones. Only the 4.5 studio files are updated to version 1.2 as far as I can see.

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 September 2012 11:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 51 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6575
Joined  2006-02-20
Nereus541 - 12 September 2012 07:29 PM
Renpatsu - 12 September 2012 09:15 AM
Nereus541 - 11 September 2012 07:33 PM

I just brought down the new GenX and installed it.  Guess what…  It still doesn’t work.  There is no change from the earlier reported condition.

 

Be sure that you install the Daz Studio 4.5 bits and not the 4.0 ones. Only the 4.5 studio files are updated to version 1.2 as far as I can see.

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

DS 4.5.0.49? Reset your downloads ... 4.5.0.114 is the release version.

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 September 2012 03:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 52 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

DSF Toolbox is at 1.1 and has been updated for Daz Studio 4.5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 September 2012 09:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 53 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  15
Joined  2012-04-02
Kerya - 12 September 2012 11:49 PM
Nereus541 - 12 September 2012 07:29 PM

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

DS 4.5.0.49? Reset your downloads ... 4.5.0.114 is the release version.

Thank you.  The update to DS 4.5.0.114 resolved the issue, but raises another.  How are we to keep up to date regarding version numbers on DAZ3D products?  I would expect to find the version number in the Help>About, but such is not the case relative to Bryce 7.  There’s also no indication on the website as to the current product version numbers.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 September 2012 09:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 54 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  549
Joined  2007-02-16

To see the DS version, go to “Help -  About Daz Studio….” (4th item up from the bottom of the Help menu).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 02:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 55 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7083
Joined  2005-08-15
Nereus541 - 13 September 2012 09:36 PM
Kerya - 12 September 2012 11:49 PM
Nereus541 - 12 September 2012 07:29 PM

It was the 4.5 version that I brought down.  I’m running DS 4.5.0.49 and it’s given me a fair share of headaches.

DS 4.5.0.49? Reset your downloads ... 4.5.0.114 is the release version.

Thank you.  The update to DS 4.5.0.114 resolved the issue, but raises another.  How are we to keep up to date regarding version numbers on DAZ3D products?  I would expect to find the version number in the Help>About, but such is not the case relative to Bryce 7.  There’s also no indication on the website as to the current product version numbers.

Do you mean the version number for Bryce 7?  Just before you click on About Bryce, hold down the Ctrl key, then click on it.  My Bryce version is 7.1.0.99 dated May 2011, and it has not been updated since to the best of my knowledge.  Bryce and Hexagon are seldom updated, unlike DAZ Studio which is a pretty regular occurence.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 08:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 56 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  169
Joined  2011-08-08

I just recently downloaded DS4.5 Pro, installed it, and put in the serial code. When I checked my Plugins, all of them were green, which indicates to me that they auto-updated when the code was entered. Apparently the updates for all of the plugins have been added into the package for DS4.5 Pro The only plugin that I did not have for DS4.0 was aniMate 2; however, it too shows a green status, though it still has a serial code text box. I’m wondering how can it have green status if the code has not been entered for it? I don’t want to try using it for fear that it might cause a problem. As for the other Plugins, the ones I have used so far have worked beautifully. I don’t anticipate that there will be problems with the others. grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 09:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 57 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7083
Joined  2005-08-15



Animate 2 works as the full plugin for 30 days, then reverts to the Lite version which is included with DS4P, no worries there.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 10:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 58 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  169
Joined  2011-08-08
JimmyC_2009 - 14 September 2012 09:13 AM



Animate 2 works as the full plugin for 30 days, then reverts to the Lite version which is included with DS4P, no worries there.

Thanks for the knowledge. I guess if I want to make a quality animated scene and use aniMate 2, I’d better get cracking!:lol:

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 02:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 59 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-04-06

Any update on the Elite Human Surface Shader?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 September 2012 03:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 60 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15721
Joined  2003-10-09
steggieav - 14 September 2012 02:25 PM

Any update on the Elite Human Surface Shader?

Included with DS4.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
   
4 of 7
4