Digital Art Zone

 
     
problems trying to load Stateroom objects
Posted: 26 May 2012 08:13 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

This is trying to use it with Studio 4.5 RC1 so it might be a problem with RC1 (I haven’t tried it with anything else).

It appears to install OK.

If I try to load a material preset nothing happens, there are no errors in the log.

The preset has a comment at the beginning saying it is version 2.1 and I am wondering if that has anything to do with it.

Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 08:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8381
Joined  2007-11-06

You can try loading the Poser versions and applying the material presets to that.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 May 2012 09:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  270
Joined  2010-06-12

Thanks, that fixed the problem.

I didn’t realise I had to install both the Poser and DAZ files. Since they were approximately the same size I thought it was one or the other.

Profile