Digital Art Zone

 
     
HELP with downloading 64 bit mac
Posted: 15 August 2012 04:54 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

I just got my new MACPRO and am trying to download the MAC INTEL 64 bit Carrara 8 pro and NO JOY! I have the old Carrara 32 bit PPC 8 pro but that doesn’t do me any good!

Where do I go to download Carrara 8.1 pro 64 bit INTEL mac THEN the 8.5 BETA?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 04:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4791
Joined  2006-08-27

Have you tried resetting your downloads?

 Signature 

I find it somewhat liberating not to be encumbered by accuracy.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 05:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-09-22

Yes they say I have numerous available downloads

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 05:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2007-09-18

Seems nothing happens during the download! ALSO do i have to install carrara 8.1 PRO before I try to download carrara 8.5 beta?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 05:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4791
Joined  2006-08-27
rantingrich1 - 15 August 2012 05:13 PM

Seems nothing happens during the download! ALSO do i have to install carrara 8.1 PRO before I try to download carrara 8.5 beta?


Can’t help you with that. I only have C7 Pro.


Regarding the downloads: There’s no download window showing a progress bar? Maybe it’s your web browser, I’ve read a couple posts where people had troubles related to that. Of course, if I recall correctly it was IE that had the most problems. I can’t post in the forums if I use Safari.

 Signature 

I find it somewhat liberating not to be encumbered by accuracy.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 August 2012 10:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7088
Joined  2009-07-13

rantingrich1=RichardChaos btw tongue wink
he is talking to himself!!!


try downloading it on your old computer maybe
my browser on my desktop filters out a lot of stuff as the security settings are very high, maybe yours are too, and no toolbars or addons but I prefer it that way,
it is my workstation, need to avoid viruses so mostly only update AVG and Windows on it
(but admit I am browsing this forum on it now, one of only 4 sites I do)
use laptop and Android for browsing and downloads

I have multiple browsers too for that reason (IE, Firefox, Chrome, Opera on my PC)

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
my gallery

Profile