Digital Art Zone

 
     
DAZ Doesn’t show up
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:02 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2010-01-16

Okay, has anyone ever had an issue where you open a program but it doesn’t show up?

It’s happening with me and DAZ. When I start the program, it doesn’t show up. How do I rectify this issue?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  779
Joined  2012-03-25

In Windows, I normally reinstall right over top of the old installation and that ‘normally’ fixes it. With something like Daz and the loads it puts on computers and graphics cards, it could be something else. Did you do any OS updates just before this happened? Is perhaps your AV blocking it as it does try to connect to the net?

 Signature 

Visit My Dumor3D Store
Proud to be - Bald Wizards Club Certified!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2010-01-16
dumorian - 14 August 2012 09:13 PM

In Windows, I normally reinstall right over top of the old installation and that ‘normally’ fixes it. With something like Daz and the loads it puts on computers and graphics cards, it could be something else. Did you do any OS updates just before this happened? Is perhaps your AV blocking it as it does try to connect to the net?

No OS updates. And what do you mean by AV?

I’ll try reinstalling first though.

EDIT: I Tried, and it still only goes to a certain point before giving up and not showing anything.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 09:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  779
Joined  2012-03-25

Sorry… Anti-Virus program. I’ve seen lots of crazy things not work due to AV issues. Most can be disabled for a few minutes without issues. Gives time to see if that is what is causing it. I know I have mine set to allow Daz. Also, they are normally set to auto-update so you generally don’t know when something new is installed.

 Signature 

Visit My Dumor3D Store
Proud to be - Bald Wizards Club Certified!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 11:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2010-01-16

That’s okay.

Also it’s working now. Thanks.

Profile