Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 3
3
Eldorin for Genesis Prob?
Posted: 13 August 2012 09:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2010-10-31

too bad I’ll probably choose the 30 day money back option, because I do not version 4.5 will initially install.

can someone tell me yet where the “daz studio render” for promo pictures get?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 10:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2005-09-19
IllusionArt3D - 13 August 2012 09:42 AM

can someone tell me yet where the “daz studio render” for promo pictures get?

If I recall correctly that was a zip file linked to from a sticky thread in the old forums. I haven’t heard of it being opied over to the new forums.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 10:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14
TinaLouiseC - 12 August 2012 08:45 AM

OK I found the issue I believe.  It’s installing .duf files, all of my other items are dsf.  Am I going to have to upgrade to 4.5 to view these?

Yup, that’d be the case.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 10:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1017
Joined  2012-02-04

The problem is that 4.5 is not an option at this time for anyone that relies on plugins like Reality or GenX.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 10:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2010-10-31
cwichura - 13 August 2012 10:40 AM

The problem is that 4.5 is not an option at this time for anyone that relies on plugins like Reality or GenX.

exactly what I mean,

DWG - 13 August 2012 10:24 AM
IllusionArt3D - 13 August 2012 09:42 AM

can someone tell me yet where the “daz studio render” for promo pictures get?

If I recall correctly that was a zip file linked to from a sticky thread in the old forums. I haven’t heard of it being opied over to the new forums.

If an admin reads this, you may have the chance to download one?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 04:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  108
Joined  2006-05-14

i’m confused…
i thought 4.5 was still in beta?
how can they release a product for sale that doesn’t even work in the official release of daz studio?
oh well, i did look at the additional features tab, but didn’t catch the .duf file thing, so that’s my fault, i guess. 
 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 06:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  155
Joined  2004-05-21
cwichura - 13 August 2012 10:40 AM

The problem is that 4.5 is not an option at this time for anyone that relies on plugins like Reality or GenX.


Yes that is a significant issue. angry It’s a bit rough expecting people to abandon their plug-ins and install a program that’s only in beta - just to be able to use a new product.

It would have been nice to actually have something on the product page warning potential buyers that this product wasn’t backwards compatible with anything less than Daz 4.5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 07:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  651
Joined  2007-05-26

I hope we can install these products now and they will just start working when we upgrade to 4.5? Also it would help for those of us waiting for the production release of 4.5 to know relatively how soon it will be ready…. esp. if products are already being released for it.

 Signature 

If I want to be a fool then I will be a fool! That is my God given right as an American!

—- Jason from True Blood

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 07:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14

Yes, you can install them now and they’ll just “show up” when 4.5 goes live.  I’d say that’s likely to happen “soon (tm)” given that we’re on the 3rd Release Candidate.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 11:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  113
Joined  2011-07-18

ah I am totally confused now-ok
question-does the dsf files work in the daz4.5?? 
If they don’t I am not gonna be a happy camper -and yes I am waiting on the initial release of it B4 I upgrade to it and that is IF the dsf files does work in it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 August 2012 11:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

.dsf files can work in ds 4.5 usually.

.dsf can use in ds 4.0.3 ver and 4.5RC ver too. though it is old file system for 4.5RC3,
it is suitable and right file system for ds 4.

new file format .duf can be used in only ds 4.5 rc ver now.

and it will not change.

if you are 4.5RC3 user, you do not care at all about this products.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 August 2012 12:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  113
Joined  2011-07-18

ok thnks for the reply helped me to understand it a bit more bout it :~)

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 3
3