Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 3
1
Eldorin for Genesis Prob?
Posted: 12 August 2012 06:47 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Is it just me or… I cannot locate anything but the materials for this wonderful new outfit.  I’ve even tried installing again.  Suggestions?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 07:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

I don’t have the pack but I would assume they would be in DAZ Studio Formats/My Library/People/Genesis/Materials

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 07:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Sorry I wasn’t very clear, I have the texures (materials) it’s the outfit itself that doesn’t seem to be there :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

Instead of materials is should be under DAZ Studio Formats/My Library/People/Genesis/clothing/Bobbie 25

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

LOL I know thank you but that’s the problem, it doesn’t seem to be.  :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Btw love your avatar smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

I just went and bought and installed it. The clothing is in DAZ Studio Formats/My Library/People/Genesis/clothing/Bobbie 25/Eldorin. Did you happen to just buy the textures and not the clothing?

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Thank you for doing that but I had actually bought both.  And installed them twice… LOL I am now somewhat at a loss as what to try next….

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

Yeah I’m kinda at a loss since it’s in the right place for me. Sorry I couldn’t help more.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

I appreciate your trying.  Will try one more redownload and reinstall then contact support smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

The only other thing I can think is the obvious stupid answer LOL. Did you install it to My Library?

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Grins nope not stupid at all and yes, yes I did smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  787
Joined  2005-09-19

I’d suggest specifying an empty folder as the install location, you will then be able to see exactly which files the installer is creating. Hopefully that will let you then drag and drop them into your content folder, if not it should give us extra info to pin down the problem.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

Thank you that’s an excellent idea smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7798
Joined  2006-03-19

One last thing to try. while clicked on the content library, select the scroll in the top right and select Content DB Maintenance/metadata/ and select products then ok. \Let it reimport your meta data and see if it shows up.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Forgotten Temple Ruins*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2012 08:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  36
Joined  2006-10-27

OK I found the issue I believe.  It’s installing .duf files, all of my other items are dsf.  Am I going to have to upgrade to 4.5 to view these?

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1