Digital Art Zone

 
   
10 of 10
10
DS4.5RC & frozen Optitex cloth sims in Carrara ANSWER YES YES YES
Posted: 24 August 2012 02:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 136 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4863
Joined  2004-07-01

moving on to C .
now in C 8.5 make new medium scene
import the first file from DS
is it ok

if it worked
try the animation

if they work try V4 she freak
.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 August 2012 06:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 137 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1436
Joined  2008-01-01

@Wendy - only the Genesis morphs are bust in C172 - Daz-Spooky and others mentioned the same problem, but apparently not as severe as mine.  I’m reverting to C149 - don’t see what improvements have ben brought in on C176.

@bigh - the cloth sims work great in DS - I can save as .duf and reload into DS, no problem.  Getting into Carrara as an animation is where it all goes south - getting a single frame drape on a T-posed figure, no problem.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 August 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 138 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4863
Joined  2004-07-01

ok guess you will have to wait for next beta

Profile
 
 
   
10 of 10
10