Digital Art Zone

 
     
Way to copy things?
Posted: 10 August 2012 10:10 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  145
Joined  2011-09-10

When you create primitives and put them down is there a way to copy the exact same thing you just spend a while creating and making as many as you want of the same primitive with the same dimensions?

ty.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 August 2012 12:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15264
Joined  2003-10-09

The Create primitive should remember your settings, and should remember sizes and divisions separately for each shape.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 August 2012 03:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  647
Joined  2010-12-13

When creating props using Daz primitives, I find the best way to save them for reloading is to get rid of everything else, and save them as a scene. You can merge that scene (File>Merge) into whatever scene you are working on as many times as you want, but there is no built-in way to clone one item many times. Isn’t there a 3rd party product called Send in the Clones? You can also export it as a Poser format prop and put it in your library.

 Signature 

Daz Gallery
DA Gallery
Old post count 1725 (seems lame compared to some)

Profile