Digital Art Zone

 
     
Time for a dumb question
Posted: 09 August 2012 01:29 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  286
Joined  2012-03-02

Im going to post this here as I feel like a noob for asking it. How does out stuff in the Smart content area when an installer has no mete-data?. I have one or two items I have installed just lately that came with out a meta-data installer pop up in in the smart contents area.

 Signature 

http://michaelg1234.deviantart.com/

Noob with a big heart.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 August 2012 01:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2006-04-15

Strange, but true, the meta-data is included in the main installer, for most new content. I’m not sure why there’s a separate installer for it.

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 August 2012 01:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Some files have the Metadata as part of the main install. They made the early ones multi-part encase they need to update the files. I never understood the logic but that was the reason.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 August 2012 01:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  286
Joined  2012-03-02

Thank you I feel better now :D

 Signature 

http://michaelg1234.deviantart.com/

Noob with a big heart.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 August 2012 02:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1893
Joined  2011-07-31

Thank you for asking, michaelg.  I wondered about it too and now we know.

 Signature 

AtticAnne in Austin TX


FREE GANGSTER RPG GAME

Profile