Digital Art Zone

 
     
Whats going on here???
Posted: 07 August 2012 11:04 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  164
Joined  2004-06-24

I noticed this in another thread and would like to know why on the exact same build of B7.1pro that I don’t have this terrain export lab available??
If it is there how do I get to it???
I have uninstalled, reset download, downloaded and re-installed but still can’t find it.
I do have an option to export terrains both from “file>export object” and from the Terrain Editor But wheres my Export Lab.
I feel deprived and abandoned and it’s very depressing.

Cheers
GG

Image Attachments
scr_sh_1.jpg
 Signature 

WHO said Kiwis can’t fly ?????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 August 2012 12:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3376
Joined  2004-10-01

In the TE, there is the Export option (down arrow on top left of the terrain canvas). One is Export Image, the other Export ... Use the later one. Then the Save As dialog opens. Give your terrain a name and select as type from the drop down Wavefront *.obp Mesh export (you can also try any of the others). Only then this dialog you are looking for opens.

 Signature 

**  [ Stuff by David Brinnen and myself**  [ My DAZ 3D Gallery**  [ My Website**  OPC 4565 **

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 August 2012 01:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2536
Joined  2004-07-06

You can also access this lab from the main interface.  With your terrain for export selected goto File>Export Object… , choose a format and then the lab will pop up.

 Signature 

that Bryce Tutorials Info and this Products made by Horo and myself and a link to my gallery at DAZ 3D

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 August 2012 03:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  164
Joined  2004-06-24

AhHa All is good, I am no longer feeling depressed.
Thankyou David.

Cheers
GG

 Signature 

WHO said Kiwis can’t fly ?????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 August 2012 06:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  506
Joined  2004-06-12

Wow, I’ve never even seen that lab before, there must have been a secret development cycle I wasn’t invited to :shock:
I don’t even recall seeing that in the interface pack, nevermind the program!

Profile