Digital Art Zone

 
     
Changing the manipulator position in relation to its object…
Posted: 04 August 2012 03:25 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  39
Joined  2003-10-09

I recently imported an object into D4 Pro.  The object imported fine, but the manipulator was very far away from the object itself, making it a little hard to work with.  Is there a way to change the manipulator’s position in relationship to its object without changing the object?

Thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 03:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6195
Joined  2005-08-15

There is a Script by DeltaX15 called Move Origin which can do that.  It works in DS4P too.  See the link below for more info.

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/3600/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 09:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  39
Joined  2003-10-09

Thanks Jimmy,
I found the script and loaded it into DS, but I can’t get it to run.  The Scripts menu doesn’t do anything when I click on it.  I have DS4 Pro so I thought I would be able to run scripts.  As usual, Daz’s documentation is very sparse, and I’m having to rely on the community to help me with all of the little things.  You guys are great!

Thanks again.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 10:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Hmm… Which version of DS4 are your running? Also, do you have the object selected when you use the script?

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 10:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  286
Joined  2012-02-21

Check this thread, too. There are some additional tips.
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/4721/

Profile