Digital Art Zone

 
     
Paralyzed Genesis
Posted: 03 August 2012 09:26 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  93
Joined  0

Hi,

first try with Carrara 8.5.172 beta. Importing a genesis caracter I could change some parameters when I selected the actor, but nothing work when I Try to manipulate the head ( same thing for the hand). See the attachment (paralized head). I’m a dummy ?

Image Attachments
Paralyzed-Head.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 August 2012 09:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  93
Joined  0

Precision : I work on Mac (10.6.8)  smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 August 2012 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7496
Joined  2009-07-13

in Windows too and Mimic does not work because the phonemes do not work!
my saved files work but not a new Genesis figure.

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 August 2012 02:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Moderator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1001
Joined  2007-10-17

This one is weird.
Some of the expressions work for me others do not. It looks like the ones that work are a single morph but the ones that don’t are not morphs on their own but rather a controller for multiple morphs. Thanks, I get this in front of our Carrara lead developer.

Mimic pro for Carrara does work for me but I am a build ahead there and there are some Mimic fixes included, so that one works next build.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 August 2012 03:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7496
Joined  2009-07-13

I did download the Mimic plugin for this build too before anyone asks and it DOES work with other figures, just not Genesis and I am guessing it is related to the expressions not working, I cannot even open the mouth.

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 02:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1331
Joined  2008-01-01

In my case only the morphs at the Actor level - body shaping - work.  Those at the Genesis level and below Actor are totally unresponsive.  None of the facial morphs work - direct manipulation of the facial bones moves the bones, but no effect on the mesh.

The gen4 poses work just fine.

https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=47534

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 02:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7496
Joined  2009-07-13

I am prob going to reinstall the previous build, so long as the serial still works
as I want to use Genesis in Carrara and wish I could buy the upgrade already to end the waiting for serials drama.

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 06:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  334
Joined  2007-07-31

No problems for me with genesis facial morphs - all work including phonemes ( although i do not have mimic to see if working with that)
But short answer is sliders work all levels Genesis Model or Head.

Carrara 8.5.172 windows 7 64bit GT540 graphics

EDIT - WEIRD !!  Just checked version I’m running which is 149 not 172         I did a system restore a couple of days ago which must have changed it because I know I installed 172 which I will do again if I can find it in my account which of course never specifies a build number - and you cant sort the items like you used to - Daz !!! Dah !
 

 

 Signature 

http://bond3d.wix.com/carrarators#!home/mainPage

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 07:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  334
Joined  2007-07-31

OK just installed 8.5.172

Havent tried all the morphs but those I have do not work in this version

Some thing screwed up in the beta update ???

 Signature 

http://bond3d.wix.com/carrarators#!home/mainPage

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 07:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7496
Joined  2009-07-13

I reinstalled. 149, others can “beta test” it, as I said, I would pay for the upgrade already just to not have to fuss around with serials.

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile