Digital Art Zone

 
     
Bryce Scenefile download for DAZ’s/DzFire’s “Real Tanks & Containers”
Posted: 28 July 2012 01:41 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2003-10-09

I made available a Bryce scenefile for download for DAZ’s/DzFire’s “Real Tanks & Containers”.

BUT/AND…as this is the “General” Freepozitory, I’ll mention if you don’t use Bryce and ONLY want the 2k Texture and Bump Maps I made for the metal 55 gallon drum (“55GalDrumA”) you can grab the .jpg’s only right here;

http://www.kirkdunne.com/files/55gal_bryceblumet_BUM_2k_02.jpg
http://www.kirkdunne.com/files/55gal_bryceblumet_TEX_2k_02.jpg

The full Bryce scenefile (minus the drum) is available here;

http://kirkdunne.com/html/bryce.htm

The “Real Tanks & Containers”. is still FREE until August 2nd so go grab it already here;

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/real-tanks-containers/

Have fun, thanks!

Kirk

Image Attachments
drums_002_pre.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1894
Joined  0

Nice…one problem….I downloaded the free Tanks and Containers, and all it gave me was the metadata files exe. I tried resets and rebuy and nothing works. It is messed up.


mad

 Signature 

I am not this way because I am a musician, I am a musician because I am this way.

old posts: 10,322 Daz member since Build 1

Freebie Challenge Rules! - http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/286/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 11:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2163
Joined  2012-02-04

Thanks. I’m going to try the texture and bump in DAZ Studio. My download of tanks ans containers worked OK. I got both PC files, not just metadata.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 12:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2003-10-09

@music2u4u - I’m very sure Daz can get it ironed out for ya, at lest you got it in your downloads, to show that you did ‘order’ it. I’m kinda missing that option we used to have to only show PC or only show Mac files, there is quite a bit going on info-wise when downloading something, lol.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 01:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

AS, Daz3D is changing over to a zip based download system. Eventually all downloads will only be available in a zip, which will mean no need for any distinction, just the one zip file for both platforms. It seems that there isn’t really a lot of point in them taking time (that could be used moore profitably elsewhere) to add a filter which will only be needed for a reasonably short time.

Music...fear not, you are not alone http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/4785/

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 01:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2762
Joined  2004-10-25

I got this as soon as I got the email on Tuesday and had no problem with the downloads.  There were 4 files (2 PC and 2 Mac) and I downloaded the file I needed, so these nice textures will come in handy.  Oh and thanks for the Bryce scene file as well.  wink


I suspect the problems mentioned in this, and the thread Cho linked to, have just cropped up today.

 Signature 

OK . . . Where’s my chocolate?     Post Count —> 3,263 and growing!     Visit my Renderosity Gallery

It’s what you learn after you know it all that counts ~ John Wooden

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 02:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes, and it is all sorted now as well. Seems there was an update, and the files weren’t set right, but they are now. Sometimes Daz3D does work on weekends it seems. cool smirk

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 July 2012 07:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2762
Joined  2004-10-25

If there was an update, do you think I should download it again?  Do you have any idea what the update was?

 Signature 

OK . . . Where’s my chocolate?     Post Count —> 3,263 and growing!     Visit my Renderosity Gallery

It’s what you learn after you know it all that counts ~ John Wooden

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 July 2012 03:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

Well I did reset and redownload. Original download I had 2 files, one a .dpc and the other a metadata file. After reset I got only the one file, which was quite a bit larger than the previous.dpc file. I haven’t installed, so am not cettain what the difference is, but RH says the metadata is now included in the new download, instead of being separate.

Possibly relates to the proposed change over from .exe to zip files.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 July 2012 11:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2762
Joined  2004-10-25

OK, that makes sense then.  I don’t use the metadata files, so I’m not going to bother resetting and downloading again.

 Signature 

OK . . . Where’s my chocolate?     Post Count —> 3,263 and growing!     Visit my Renderosity Gallery

It’s what you learn after you know it all that counts ~ John Wooden

Profile