Digital Art Zone

 
     
DAZ Studio 4 64bit installation
Posted: 27 July 2012 07:07 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2004-08-05

I installed DS 4 pro 64 bit
Says I need a serial number
Website instructed to d/l DS 4 via shopping cart > go through checkout and serial # will be provided in My available serials
After a long search I finally found how to add D|S 4 Pro to my shopping cart
Went through the whole shopping check out
Downloaded it eventhough I already had it
No serial appeared
I went back to d/l again just in case, should have 3 d/ls left
Said link was expired

Can’t run D|S 4 Pro 64 bit. : (
Plz help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 July 2012 07:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1308
Joined  2006-03-14

Look in the readme inside the zip that you got for downloading DS4P64.  The serial # is there.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 July 2012 02:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2004-08-05

Well this is the issue. I never got to download it. My original download failed. And when I went to try it again it says link is expired.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 July 2012 03:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1308
Joined  2006-03-14

Just go into your order history and reset it.  A new one will appear in your available downloads instantly.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 July 2012 07:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2004-08-05

Thank you. Didn’t know you could do that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 05:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2008-04-29
Bandolin - 27 July 2012 07:01 PM

Thank you. Didn’t know you could do that.

I have the same problem as the original poster but the thing is that when I download DAZ Studio 64 bit for windows all I get is an .exe file not a zip so no serial.

Charles

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 August 2012 05:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7979
Joined  2006-03-19

Re-purchase DS4 Pro and you’ll get a zip with it in there. If you got DS4 Pro before they went to zips it won’t give you one when you reset the download. You need to reget it to get the zip.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Ravenwood Cemetery*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 August 2012 06:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2004-08-05

There was no serial in the zip either. I had to open a ticket and they emailed me a serial #. So, for me this is solved. But DAZ should really streamline this process. There are way too many steps and pages to visit. I’ve downloaded hundreds if not thousands of free and demo software over the years and this was one of the most complicated.

Profile