Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 3
2
July 24th Holiday Coupon
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  174
Joined  2009-07-22
The HeadQuarters - 24 July 2012 02:38 PM

Nope, tried it all…copy/paste, manual typing, you name it, it’s been done.

And when it does say “coupon code was applied”, nothing changes on the overall price.

Must be the weather….... grin


My best,
C.

For what it’s worth, Headquarters, I just did a search on the flyer jacket. The pull down tab finds it and completes the term adding M4 & V4, but then when I click on the tab it comes back with a list not showing it and says it cannot be found. There may be a problem with that particular item.
.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09

Thank you for stepping in, Admin.

Well I did what you said, this time the coupon did work.
But you said it didn’t show my platinum discount, does that mean that the $16.07 is the “normal membership” price instead of the platinum member price ?
If so, then it’s not showing the correct info ?

My best,
C.

Image Attachments
Klembord02.jpg
 Signature 

The HeadQuarters
Home Of The Dungeon Of Noise

www.theheadquarters.be
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09

@Consumer573
Well I did try other items as well and got the same result, so it’s probably not the Jacket item.
I have recently encountered some trouble with the wishlist & cart list as well. Things showing up double or not showing up at all.

I tried it in Chrome (standard browser) as well as internet explorer 9, so it’s not a browser thing.

C.

 Signature 

The HeadQuarters
Home Of The Dungeon Of Noise

www.theheadquarters.be
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  518
Joined  2010-12-13

The coupon worked fine for me, I got several items that were already on deep discount, so the added coupon was a nice deal. Problem is, one of the products in my order will not download. The MaxDefault 2 installer, 5142_MAXDefault2_1.1_br.exe will not download for love or money. I get the error page that says “Download is currently unavailable”, and check your order status. Order is fine, this item is not. The other items in the order downloaded OK. I got Mentha Piperata and Hunter’s Moon. I did open a ticket on this.

 Signature 

Daz Gallery
DA Gallery
Old post count 1725 (seems lame compared to some)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14287
Joined  2003-10-09

Sorry, I was misreading (or rather mis-remembering how the checkout page should look) - it is showing your PC Discount correctly, so my original comment was wrong. However, at least it seems to have given the coupon a kick and made it work so it was a productive error.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 04:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  234
Joined  2003-10-09
Slimer_J_Spud - 24 July 2012 04:16 PM

The coupon worked fine for me, I got several items that were already on deep discount, so the added coupon was a nice deal. Problem is, one of the products in my order will not download. The MaxDefault 2 installer, 5142_MAXDefault2_1.1_br.exe will not download for love or money. I get the error page that says “Download is currently unavailable”, and check your order status. Order is fine, this item is not. The other items in the order downloaded OK. I got Mentha Piperata and Hunter’s Moon. I did open a ticket on this.


Try resetting your download.

 


Coldrake

 Signature 

I don’t dance, I boogie.
———————————————————

If I have to choose between speed and quality, I’ll take quality every time.
———————————————————

It’s not what tools you use,
It’s how you use your tools.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 05:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5645
Joined  2005-04-16

It didn’t work for me.  I tried to use it on the Dynamic 1900s Maids Dress.  That is definitely a DAZ Original.  It said that the coupon was applied, so it accepted the code.  But it didn’t really apply it, the price was not reduced.


No Sale!


Dana

 Signature 

Old post count: 7511

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 06:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  174
Joined  2009-07-22
The HeadQuarters - 24 July 2012 04:14 PM

@Consumer573
Well I did try other items as well and got the same result, so it’s probably not the Jacket item.

C.

.
After completely logging out of DAz and shutting down my browser the search, which always found the jacket, it now started actually putting it in the search results. Before the tab said it was found, but the items displayed and the page displayed said it did not exist.  I know it is a different problem than the coupon, but it is definitely a glitch.  If I can’t find the item maybe something elsewhere in the software on checkout can’t find it either.
.
Glad you seem to have solved the problem.
.
By the way, the item seems priced at a general discount, not a platinum special. It showed the same sale price both before and after I logged in to my Platinum account.
.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 09:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1198
Joined  2007-11-30

Thanks! Got the Tavern Keeper for Genesis and the coupon worked.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 09:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  105
Joined  2009-09-08

I had the same problem as C (The HeadQuarters) - applied the coupon, got the “Coupon code “TR3KKING-THE-24TH” was applied.” message, but the discount wasn’t applied. I just entered the same coupon code again and it worked the second time (didn’t need to log out and back in).


I noticed that if the coupon is actually applied correctly you get the “Coupon code “TR3KKING-THE-24TH” was applied.” message, but also the coupon code remains in the box where you typed it and there’s an extra ‘cancel coupon’ link next to it.

 Signature 

cheese “So long, and thanks for all the fish!” cheese

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 10:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5645
Joined  2005-04-16

Well, it worked finally.  But not before I had to go back to the billing info drop-down…3 times before it finally stuck!


Dana

 Signature 

Old post count: 7511

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 July 2012 11:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5904
Joined  2006-02-20

The Platinum price with and without logging in may be this
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/4397/
Everybody is a PC member at the moment.

 Signature 

I like Bryce, DazStudio, Poser and Vue ... in alphabetical order. And I would probably like Carrara too, if I could find the time to become acquainted with it. Peace?
Poser and Daz Studio Free Resources Wiki: https://poserdazfreebies.orain.org

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 July 2012 02:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-10-09

Everything worked out and the Jacket for M4/V4 is in grin

A big thank you to everybody for helping out, it is much appreciated.
And of course thank you to Daz for the coupon.

My best,

Curt
The HeadQuarters
www.theheadquarters.be

 

 Signature 

The HeadQuarters
Home Of The Dungeon Of Noise

www.theheadquarters.be
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 July 2012 06:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  41
Joined  2008-04-12

I can’t use both of this coupon and my PC monthly coupon in one order. only one of those can apply. I think it’s allowed to use both coupons. Am I wrong? I don’t think I can use this coupon in time… :(

 Signature 

since 23 Feb 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 July 2012 08:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7682
Joined  2006-03-19

The coupons aren’t stackable. You have to use one per order.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 3
2