Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
New user help
Posted: 23 July 2012 12:35 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

Hi all,
          New user here and i am new to 3D & 2D art as well . I want to know how to install Daz3D studio and related software’s & plugins i tried to install Daz3D studio pro but CCT crashed while installing and most documentation links are broken as well. guide me

thank you

rajesh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 03:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

For us to help you we need a little help from you first. Could you please give us this information.
What type of computer do you have? A PC or a Mac?
What operating System do you have? XP or Win7 or Lion ect..
How much memory does your computer have? 2Gb 4Gb or more?
Which version of the software are you installing? DS4Pro? Bryce?

With that info we can get you started very soon.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 04:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

My System PC , Windows XP , 2 GB and i want to install all the products possible to install in my system from daz3D . thank you

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 04:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

I assume that you are trying to install Daz Studio 4 Pro ?  Daz3D is the company,

The Software currently on offer at 100% discount is DazSudio 4 pro, Bryce 7 pro and Hexagon 2.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 06:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

I am trying to install Daz Studio 4 Pro , Bryce 7 Pro and Hexagon 2 . I don’t even know what these all do but i want to learn . Is there any procedure to learn in particular order . thank you . Any offline documentation available ?

rajesh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 06:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Do you know how to do a image capture of the Error you get when you run the DS4Pro install exe file?
Also is your XP PC a 32bit system or a 64bit system? You need to install the version for your system.
DS4Pro comes in both 32bit and 64bit. The 64bit will not run on a 32bit PC.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 06:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

I will leave Jaderail to get you going in DS4 first, before I start confusing you with Bryce.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 07:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

ran 32 bit DS4Pro only.i didn’t checked the check box which say ” customize content creation ........” while installing is it the reason for CCT crash ?

thank you

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 07:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I do not understand the term CCT crash, please give full information on CCT and the crash.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 09:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7499
Joined  2006-03-19

I’m not understanding how the content creation toolkit is crashing. It comes built into DS4 Pro. I haven’t ran the installer in quite some time but I’m not remembering a box that you check off in regards to CCT. Is it possible for you to give us a screenshot of that part of the install and the error you are getting? The more information we have the better we can help you. We’ll get you though this.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 09:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Are you trying to install the ContentCreationToolKit.exe? You no longer need to install that as a seperate file. All those tools are now built into DS4Pro and will be active when you register your DS4Pro with the serial number. I’m sorry I did not catch this sooner, I’m one of the people who wonder why they still include those files that are now built into DS4Pro as seperate files. They are not needed. Only the DarkSide Style installer is needed in some versions.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 10:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7499
Joined  2006-03-19

It’s not included with the current download. It was included when DS4 first release but after they started giving it for free they combined it. I you do have that file then reset your download and that will give you the current version of DS and everything is included in it.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

thank you all after reinstalling Daz 4 pro installed successfully , Installed Goz Ds4 as well .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 11:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2012-07-21

hi all,
          Thanks for helping me to install Daz studio 4 pro . Now please guide me to install bryce . I am attaching a screen shot there are 4 .exe files and want to know the order of installation . thank you

rajesh

Image Attachments
bryce.JPG
Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 11:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I’ve asked the Bryce big gun to come help with this one. Chohole knows much more about it than I do. Give them a few to get in here. And I’m sure others will help also.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 July 2012 11:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15238
Joined  2003-10-09

OK, Install the Bryce 7.1. 0.o9.exe first, and then follow it up by installing the content. The file that is labelled “bryce lightnining you will only need if you want to set up a “render fram” that is to link more than one PC togehter in a network for rendering purposes.

You will find the content files contain all sorts of things, inclucing scene files

I quote Horo

You can install Bryce where ever you want. The proposition of an installation path is there for convenience. Bryce even runs on an USB stick.

The content installers are not actually installers. All they do is unpack the files with the folder structure on a drive/path of your choice. I recommend to create a temporary folder “MyTempFolder” or whatever name you care to give it and install the content into that folder. Look at the files in the folders created. There are tutorials, sample scenes and such. You can copy them wherever you wish. I have a sub-folder “Content” under the Bryce main folder and have things there so I find the.

There are presets in some of the content packages. These are different. You must copy them into a particular folder. In the main Bryce folder, ther is a sub-folder named “Presets”. Under this folder, there are more folders for materials, skies, textures, objects, etc. Again, there are subfolders and you can add more with names of your choice. Look at the files in those folders and you know which file types belong into which folder.

The picture (if it shows) should give you an idea (here for obp objects).
http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/postimages/origimage_1_3269492.gif

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1