Digital Art Zone

28 of 28
Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is…..
Posted: 15 August 2014 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 406 ]
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2014-08-13

Hi All,

Well, I am new to DAZ 3D, but am old… older than most here, I would suggest.  69 years tomorrow. 

I am here because I want to use DAZ 3D to create a 3D object that represents an old master painting.  It is my thought to use that model to have a sculpture 3D printed.  I have a lot of questions and am just not struggling with the example videos. 

If there is someone out there who would like to learn more about my particular interest and would be willing to mentor, I would love to hear from you.  Feel free to drop me a line. 

In any case, have fun and make art.

Posted: 15 August 2014 12:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 407 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15942
Joined  2003-10-09

Hi wehrmacher

Don’t be so sure that you are older than some of the forum members, although I admit most will possibly be younger.

For a start, do be aware that at this particular point in time DAZ 3D are not allowing 3D printing.  The EULA does say

The creation of three-dimensional physical images (3D-print, molded copy, CNC-routed copy, and the like) of Content or any three-dimensional art derived from the Content is permitted only by User’s purchase from DAZ, via the User’s online DAZ store account, of permission to deliver User’s derived works (art), including necessary Content, to an entity that creates three-dimensional images in a physical medium. User may then deliver User’s art in file format to that third party to have three-dimensional physical images printed or created, up to the limitations set forth in the online DAZ Store as delineated on the purchase page associated with the permission purchased. These limitations govern (i) personal and/or commercial use of the three-dimensional physical or printed images; and (ii) the quantity of three dimensional physical or printed images allowed.