Digital Art Zone

 
     
smart content and content library
Posted: 22 July 2012 07:06 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2010-12-25

Hello
I’m french and new user since some monthes. My problem is : sometimes when I open daz 4 there is nothing into smart content and in content library nothing also into cat├ęgories.
.
I’ve tried some things : my farewell in windows 7 allows daz to connect.

can you help me for this please ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 08:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13563
Joined  2003-10-09

When you have an empty Smart Content pane, right-click on the Windows Task bar, choose Start Task Manager from the menu, go to the Services tab and see if DAZ Content Management Service is running or stopped.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 10:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  304
Joined  2012-03-20

Sometimes when switching to my content library it comes up with out the stuff in it, I can see the file structure but the files themselves I can’t. Usually if I wait a few seconds it shows up, my computer is older and I think it takes a bit for it catch up.

Amy

 Signature 

Bouncing Dog Graphics
http://bouncingdog.blogspot.com/

http://www.estarbooks.com
Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Pulp and Speculative Fiction ebooks!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 10:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7496
Joined  2006-03-19

Yes that may be the case. You should see a little wheel spinning in the upper right corner of the library if its searching for content.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile