Digital Art Zone

 
     
disolve Dialogue ? (SOLVED)
Posted: 21 July 2012 07:26 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  393
Joined  2003-10-09

is there anything I can do to make it appear again?

I hit disolve and it just deletes the lines and leaves the points behind I want to disolve all but the dialogue box has stopped apearing I have reset settings and restarted and reloaded what I am working on but still not showing the dialogue, it did when I used it before well a few hours ago but now nothing… :(


Thanks for any help!

Sal.

 Signature 

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/101

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 05:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  280
Joined  2011-05-02

Are you hitting the delete key rather than the backspace key, it is easy to get mixed up sometimes, if you validate a check mark against the display command viewer under , edit/preference editor/user interface/misc, it will bring up a little indicator in your view to help remember keyboard short cuts.
Dissolve is also under the edit menu.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  393
Joined  2003-10-09

hi TapiocaTundra

Thanks for the reply, No actually I am using the drop down menu under edit. Its strange as it worked as it should and all of a sudden had to use disolve again but no dialogue came up.  I have heagon on my laptop also and works fine on there maybe Ill put my work on a mem stick and finish it on the laptop.

I thought maybe I had hit a key that turned off popup dialogues but I reset everything to default and restarted hexagon and the computer after a hard reset but still the same.

Sal.

 Signature 

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/101

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 July 2012 07:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  393
Joined  2003-10-09

Solved it by re-installing Hexagon… smile

Sal.

 Signature 

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/101

Profile