Total Posts:  20
Joined  2008-10-12

I did all layouts and none of them have shader mixer

Posted: 23 December 2012 04:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13574
Joined  2003-10-09

Is you DS the free Pro version from the store, or the direct download? If it’s the direct download I think you need to buy the free version in the store and download that, using the serial number that will be placed in your account pages, to get Shader Mixer.

Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Posted: 23 December 2012 06:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Total Posts:  20
Joined  2008-10-12

thank you so much I finally was able to get it

Posted: 23 December 2012 07:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  163
Joined  2011-08-08

I am a beginner and the only tutorials I can find that deal with the Shader Mixer have been for DS3.x Advanced. I downloaded all of Carnite’s Videos on the subject, but I’m using 4.5 Pro, and the layout is way different. I know I have the Shader Mixer because I can find the place where the files are stored. I just need to find a tutorial that is up to date for working with it in 4.5 Pro. Since I am a beginner, it will need to be as clear an concise as it can be, like the ones Carnite made for 3.x Advanced. Does anyone know where I can find at least one or two?
Thanks in advance.

Posted: 23 December 2012 09:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
Mage 13X13 - 23 December 2012 07:44 PM